Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It was OK but way too much Ketchup!! Will use a bit of Ketchup and lots on nice and spicy BBQ sauce the next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Had for supper and loved it. Going to have again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I impressed everyone at my Christmas party with these... I have already gotten requests for reruns. Next time I will baste while in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red7Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I thought this recipe was very good. I liked the idea of cooking for 15min/e side at the start to drain off some of the grease. I cooked as directed in slow cooker (8 hours on slow) and the result was fall off the bone ribs - PERFECT! Because my family isn't big on ketchup, I did make a slight alternation (in place of ketchup, I used 2C of Sweet Baby Ray BBQ sauce). I also cut the amount of vinegar in half (personal preference). My family enjoyed them and I will be using this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very tasty...sauce is nice and loose. The original receipe is a little spicy for small children so I added an additional 1/4 cup of brown sugar to level it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Ok, I have to say these were very tender done this way but watch out, and don't overcook the sauce. It can burn being in the pot so long. I try and stay as close to a recipe as I can the first time to rate so the only small adjustments I made were, I used light brown sugar for the brown sugar and I had Thai Chili Garlic Paste(I decreased and added water to make sauce) for the Chili Sauce and left out the hot pepper sauce because of the heat here. Glad I did, this was still pretty spicy. I also cut back just a little on the ketchup. So I didn't have any additions or subtractions, just adjustments. I'm not using Thai Chili next time. haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used Siriachi Chili Sauce and eliminated the brown sugar. This created a spicier sauce that is less sweet. This is one of the best recipes we use regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!I boiled the ribs in water for 15 minutes then I broiled them in the oven till they changed color then put them in the crock pot with ingr. from the recipe, I only had hot chili sauce so I put one tsp instead of a cup then added some b.b.q. sauce, mustard and a splash of smoke and of course some garlic. They were the best ribs we've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katrwag
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Added spicy brown mustard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States