Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I decided to read a lot of reviews before making any changes to the recipe. I added my own favorite BBQ sauce, Sweet Baby Ray Spciy, and kept the remaining ingredients. I was a little getting started, so I began cooking on high for the first 2 1\2 hours then on low for 5 hours. The meat was very tender and practically falling off the bone. Some people chose to bash the recipe but it's probably best to read reviews so you can make your own decision as far as ingredients. Also, each slow cooker's temp settings are different. I've had cheaper slow cookers in the past and have found cooking times are longer with the cheaper models.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
excellent fall-off-the-bone ribs, but beware, they are HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
BF loved it! Yes, I too substituted BBQ sauce for ketchup, and ketchup for chili sauce, and a big squirt of Sriracha. I also baked them first AND afterwards for extra caramelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
My son said they're every bit as good as at a popular restaurant, and my husband said it's even better to eat them at home because you can burp out loud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed other reviewers' advice and substituted bbq sauce for the ketchup, (2 cups) and ketchup for the chili sauce. Then followed the rest of the instructions. Hate to substitute, but it appears based on almost all reviews that this was the best way to go and they turned out delicious. I didn't want to change it and have ribs that tasted more on the ketchup side. I always use sweet baby rays, but today will try Famous Dave's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My first time slow cooker recipe and my family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I guess I should have known, but I wasn't expecting the meat to literally fall off the bone! The flavor was good (substituted half the ketchup with homemade barbeque sauce), but the meat turned into something akin to shreaded meat pulled off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
One of the most delicious ways of preparing BBQ ribs. This is my go-to recipe as I think it's better than using an actual grill... Which could be bias due to my own laziness, but grilling in Colorado winters and summers are not my ideas of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The best ... don't really even need to cook in the oven first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
So easy to make, tastes like you've never tried before. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States