Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I followed the method but not the recipe for the sauce. It's absolutely genius. I used store bought bottled BBQ sauce. The ribs came out fall off bone tender. so delicious it's ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
The ribs turned out great, but I didn't care for the sauce. Will try and make a different sauce for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
We loved it and I did make it according to the recipe. Everyone thought it was great the way it was so why change it. I have been looking for a good BBQ sauce recipe and a easy recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The best ribs i have ever had in my life. I followed the recipe to a t, i found the end result was very spicey (my hot sauce was franks extra hot). OMG they where juicy and the meat just fell off the bone though 100% amazing loved it. I will try the other variations as well though to cut back on the spice but still fantastic as is as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Even though I went a different route as far as ingredients, I have to rate this a 5 for the technique. I have made ribs in the slow cooker before, but the meat just didn't have the right consistency. That first step is the key. Also, not mentioned but equally important, be sure to remove the skin from the backside of the ribs. It's tough and won't break down, even when cooked low and slow. These ribs were fall-off-the-bone tender but still had a little bite to them. They were some of the very best ribs my wife and I have ever eaten. As for the ingredients, I used a pork rub on the ribs before I put them in the oven. A bottle of mustard-based BBQ sauce with one cup of ketchup were mixed with the remaining ingredients as listed. I also added some dried minced onion to the sauce. I think I'm going to add a little liquid smoke to them, next time, to make them taste a little more "authentic".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Manvel, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe was really good. The meat was really nice and tender. But it takes a long time to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Not really a fan of barbeque ribs, but this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
If you want fall off the bone ribs this is a great recipe. The secret is to cook the ribs as indicated in the oven first to get some fat off, then you can add your own BBQ sauce or follow the recipe. I usually make my own with BBQ sauce,ketchup,worchesterchire, hot sauce, brown sugar & red wine vinegar to my liking. The kids love these ribs everytime I make them and its so easy with the crock pot. Set it in the morning and come home to a dinner that is easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arubagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was decent in taste and certainly simple to prepare. I would recommend this for anyone who doesn't have the time to cook ribs on a grill or who just wants a filling meal with little fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
As others mentioned, loved the technique but love my Bullseye BBQ sauce. Used 3.46 pounds (1 big rack) which only made barely enough for 4 people, so I feel like the serving size was off unless 2 ribs a person is normal. I suggest spending the time to carve most of the fat up front. It will make the eating more enjoyable. The meat comes out sooooo moist and tender. Will try other's suggestions of baking with a fresh layer of BBQ sauce to carmelize the sauce on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States