Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I've never attempted home made ribs before and I am glad I did. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My husband loved these. I cooked them on high for 1 hour, then another 4 hours on low. We came home from church to some delicious ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Saw this recipe in the magazine and knew I had to try it. My hubs loves ribs and had mentioned that he was craving them. Truly, this was the easiest recipe to make and you won't believe what happened. When my husband came home from work early (3:30 p.m.), he entered the house and immediately went to the crock pot, pulled off the lid and tasted the ribs. He asked me when they would be ready and I told him they were ready now. He said, "Let's eat dinner RIGHT NOW." He devoured half of these ribs himself and told me NOT TO TWEAK THE RECIPE. This is now in a monthly rotation -- they were fabulous and I wouldn't hesitate to serve these to company. Made the recipe exactly as called for but it only took about six hours in my slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
A huge hit with the family, I used a little sweet and hot chili sauce which added a bit of a tang to it .. will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is the best. I never, ever made ribs for fear of them being to dry, to tough, etc... The slow cooker is the secret weapon! I followed the recipe exactly and they were fantastic! Ribs are my new menu item. I can't wait for another sale on them at the store. Thanks Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My whole family loved this recipe! Cooked exactly as directed and they were fall of the bone tender and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The cooking METHOD is 5-star, but the sauce is not going to suit most tastes. The oven step helps get rid of goop that would sit in the slow cooker. But skip the sauce as soooo many other people have described and just put the pre-browned ribs in your slow cooker with a bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce. Easy-peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love these ribs! Because they are baked first, they don't turn to mush in the slow cooker. I substituted BBQ sauce instead of ketchup , like others suggested, and ketchup instead of chilli sauce, because I didn't have any chilli sauce. Delicious! I would recommend closer to the 6 hour mark in the slow cooker, I found when I did mine at 8, they were starting to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I had tried to make ribs years ago and they were not good. I had all but given up until I saw this in your magazine. This is a great recipe! I used my favorite bottled sauce, but will be trying to make my own next time. My husband loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Doniphan, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I used sweet chili sauce because my husband thought that hot chili sauce would just be too spicy, so with it being like that it was a little too sweet for my liking. We also prefer chicken over any other kinds of meat, so I don't think I'll be making this again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timea Debora

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States