Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I did change the recipe to taste. I always swap out Worcestershire for A-1 Steak Sauce because I don't like anything made with anchovies. For a nice sticky BBQ sauce use honey in place of most of the brown sugar. I gave this 3 stars due to the lack of a smoke source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Best ribs I've every had. way better than any restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
The sauce is really good but the meat is a little dry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
love this recipe I have a picky eater of a son he loves them the only thing I do different is I add an onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Markus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is a hit, the best Rib recipe that I've tried. I never substitute and it comes out beautifully...just falls off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Cooked for 6-7 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These were the most AMAZING FALL OFF THE BONE ribs we ever had. Instead of Chili Sauce I used one cup Ketchup and two cups Bulls Eye BBQ Sauce. Followed the rest of the recipe as is and omitted the hot sauce. Slow cooked for 6 1/2 hours and finished them on the grill. We had a lot left over for just the two of us and I heated the leftovers in the oven on 300 until heated through with the leftover sauce and they were just as good if not better the second time. I am so glad I came across this recipe. I am ready to make them again even though I had them last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Like almost everyone else I subed bbq sauce for the ketchup. Put 2 small bowls in the crock to avoid the ribs sitting in too much liquid. Fall off the bone tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow, what an AMAZING recipe! I followed it EXACTLY as it called for, and it made some of the best ribs I've ever had. Everyone here LOVED it--can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I'm not sure if I should give high stars because the ribs turned out great or low stars because I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce instead of preparing the one in the recipe. Either way, these turned out GREAT!!! I also used the red wine vinegar and liquid smoke. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States