Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The ribs came out great, but the cook time is much shorter than the recipe shows. I checked the meat with a thermometer (being careful not to touch bone) and the ribs were done between 2 and 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tender and OH sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband didn't enjoy it too much, but my 3 year old did (I don't eat meat) I made Crockpot ribs with basically just Coca Cola and my hubby said he enjoyed those more. I can't lie though, this recipe has my house smelling delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanneCullen
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It was a hit when I made this. The meat was so tender it just fell off the bone, which I like, although it's not good for presentation of serving ribs. I wound up discarding the bones before serving. A little too much ketchup though.........next time I will try and tweek it a bit. I usually steam bake my ribs, but when it's hot outside, I hate heating up the house. The slow cooker is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I did the prep work (pre-cooked the ribs to drain fat and made the sauce) yesterday. Covered the ribs with the sauce and put in the fridge overnight. Then, this morning I just put the prepared crock pot in the cooker and set to low for 6 hours. Followed the recipe as written with the exception of adding a post crock pot 1/2 hour in the oven to caramelize and thicken the sauce. They were tender; the sauce was just a bit too much like ketchup than real BBQ sauce. Next time, will use "jar sauce" for more authentic BBQ flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Restaurant ribs. Husband could not stop raving about it. Super tender and moist. I did as other reviews suggested, I first sasoned ribs with salt and pepper. I added chopped garlic to water and boiled the ribs for 20 minutes. This removes some of the fat and liquid from the meat. I replaced the chili sauce with a bbq sauce I had on hand. Finally, I put the ribs under the broiler with additional sauce basted on the surface to get a beautiful caramelization. Excellent results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
because this was for the 'little ones' too, I used cubed boneless pork western ribs. only change to the sauce: less ketchup, more chili sauce and I used apple cider vinegar. Next time I'll also add some smoke flavoring. Everyone loved this, from the kids all the way to Gramps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sauce is fantastic. I added 2Tbs so Sriracha hot chili sauce to spice it up. Meat just falls of the bone and is nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe! So easy and turned out delicious and fall off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe, use the bbq instead of the oven to sear your ribs, it just adds an extra layer of flavor and don't be afraid to add some liquid smoke to your sauce mixture ( 1/2 - 1 tsp ) depending on your taste buds. Trust me you'll love it. --BEAR--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States