Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
The cooking method is good, though cook time is too long. Mine were done at about 4 hours in the crock pot, thankfully I was home to notice and turned it to warm till dinner time. Sauce could use some work. Not as good as ribs on the smoker but I will definitely use this method again when I need an easy crock pot meal the whole family will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
So good. Easy to tweak for my family's taste. Ribs were so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Way too much vinegar for my taste. I followed some of the other reviewers and used only 2 tbsp of vinegar and it was still way too sour. Also, the cook time was too long if you sear the ribs first. They're already mostly cooked in the oven, so they would only need 3 - 4 hours in the slow cooker to cook in the sauce. I used bbq sauce in place of the ketchup and salsa in place of the chili sauce. Doubt I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Terrific and easy! Be sure to pay attention to how spicy the chili sauce you use is, and adjust for your taste. Extremely tender and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe ended up tasting way too strongly of ketchup, if I were to make it again, I would substitue BBQ for the ketchup. That being said, I will probably find a different recipe the next time we have ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
REALLY good recipe -- a KEEPER!! My wife has never liked ribs - or at least has never praised mine! I've got numerous recipes and a REALLY nice smoker but they never got an "attaboy". This recipe WORKED! I read numerous reviews and used the beer instead of water, cooked on high for 4 hours, and used the 20 min / 350F oven + 7 min on broil cook. They were beautiful, tender, and tasty. Got that "attaboy" I needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Simple and delicious! I showed off my cooking skills (though it didn't require much cooking!) for my boyfriend with this recipe and he was very impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The ribs came out great, but the cook time is much shorter than the recipe shows. I checked the meat with a thermometer (being careful not to touch bone) and the ribs were done between 2 and 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Tender and OH sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
My husband didn't enjoy it too much, but my 3 year old did (I don't eat meat) I made Crockpot ribs with basically just Coca Cola and my hubby said he enjoyed those more. I can't lie though, this recipe has my house smelling delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States