Slow-Cooker Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is my go to rib recipe I use siracha for the chili sauce to give it that extra heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikebiggs68

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I have made this several times including the original recipe. The crucial ingredient to this recipe is what type of chili sauce you use. I have used a siracha chili sauce (only half a cup) and that was awesome. I have used a banana pepper chili sauce, also tried the Heinz chili sauce. I chopped up fresh onions and garlic and mixed in with sauce before adding to the meat. I only slow-cooked for 5 hours & then caramelized in the oven for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Skipped the oven browning. Did 'em in the slow cooker on high for 4.5 hours and they were fall-off-the-bone tender! LOVE the sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
The sauce for these ribs is out of this world and SO easy! I don't always have a lot of luck with babyback ribs, so cooking them in the slow cooker is about as fail proof as it gets for me. Tender, succulent ribs, dripping in a sweet, tangy sauce = a definite Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious! Kids loved it. Very easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Nice, easy recipe. I cooked the ribs for 7hrs, until the ribs fell off the bone. I also did not use chili powder & chili sauce as I did not want too much spicy hot going on. Next time I think I would also use a bit less oregano, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Rating this 5 stars on technique alone. Searing on both sides makes these ribs crispy on the outsides, tender and juicy on the inside, slow cooker or not. Certainly the best ribs I've ever cooked. . .Use whatever barbeque sauce you like - it's a personal thing. . . or a regional thing or whatever. It is the technique that is the keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
It was OK but way too much Ketchup!! Will use a bit of Ketchup and lots on nice and spicy BBQ sauce the next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Had for supper and loved it. Going to have again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States