Slow Cooker Barbecue Goose Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Ohmygoodness - perfect recipe on a cold day. I threw it in the crockpot before church and by the time we made it home even the garage smelled awesome. Kept all the same except put it on black bean & salsa bread and grilled on the panini maker - served with marinated garlic on the side. I will always use this recipe! I just need more hunters in my life! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Wow! This recipe is fantastic. My husband and I wanted to try something different with the goose he brought home from hunting. I came right to this website, found this website and tried it out that day. AWESOME! Probably won't fix goose any other way. I followed the recipe as is. We love it with KC Masterpiece Original BBQ Sauce. Just make sure the sauce is room temp. or warm. I served it right out of the refrigerator and it made for cold sandwiches. Oh well! They were delicious anyway. I think my husband ate three that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was very moist and delicious! Served on a potato roll and topped with coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
So simple, so good.... the guys loved it with a little extra BBQ sauce added to their sandwiches. We cooked it just as it said with about 1 1/2 cups of Masterpiece BBQ sauce added at the end and then warmed thru. Makes a simple, homey, and comforting meal. I'll bet even our goose-hating friend would enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I am not a fan of goose, but this was pretty tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I had to deviate from the recipe a bit on this one but it still turned out great. I used 6 fresh goose breasts (from that mornings hunt), I then sauted each one with the garlic and onion, quatered them, and simmered them in the broth and worchester sauce, in a pot on the stover versus a slow cooker, it used more broth that a slow cooker but it still came out very good, I did add a little lemon juice to help tenderize the meat. I then pulled and mixed with BBQ sauce, a big hit, and a great goose recipe. I did notice it seems to be even better if frozen and reheated. A big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is the only way my kids will eat goose!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Recipe is a fine one, took crock pot of goose breats to the hometown gun club. Was well received and eaten. I'll be using this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Not a big fan of goose but loved this recipe. I cooked two breasts, used 3-15oz cans of Chicken Broth and 1/4 cup Worchester sauce. It does not have that strong goose flavor. We ate it as a cold sandwich as well as open faced with the the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My husband is a HUGE goose hunter and we have a freezer full of goose breasts. This is so easy and VERY good. I even enjoy it and I don't like goose that much. I like to add the sauteed onions and garlic to the slow cooker....gives it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States