Slow Cooker Barbecue Goose Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Love that I found a goose recipe that my husband and I both really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This turned out awesome! I tried it with Duck and you couldn't even tell it was wild game! Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
What would be the best type of cheese to have on this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I've been married to a hunter for 19 years. Now I'm the mother of hunters as well. This is the very first time I've enjoyed goose - Seriously! I doubled the recipe, and cut a head of garlic in half rather than chopping, so I would get the flavor, but could take the garlic out before serving. And, because I just couldn't believe I'd like the goose, I put a small pork roast on top of it in the crock pot. Covered the goose in chicken broth and half the pork. When it was done, I shredded it all together and guess what - liked the goose better!! Next time I'll skip the pork. Unbelievable. I want more goose! Is there a chance this would even make duck palatable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondlogic.org

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I love this recipe. I hunt geese all the time. I usually made them into jerky. I wanted to give sandwiches a try. These were so good that I even started taking left overs to work. The left over goose barbecue does not taste wild after a couple days in the fridge. I would recommend from a hunter who hunts geese all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Living in Mexico , we don't get much goose, but we have tons o' turkey. The turkey here is a little tougher and a bit gamier than it's American cousin, so I tried this using turkey drums instead of goose breast. My wife doesn't care for Mexican turkey, but this she licked the plate clean. I make my own BBQ sauce, and used that also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
very good, very juicy,my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this lastnight for the guys after they had a great day of goose hunting. WOW it was delicous!!! I did make a few small changes. I used four single goose breasts (I didn't know whether or not the recipe called for entire breasts or single breasts).Doubled all the ingredients except for the chicken broth, only did 3 cups of that so it wasn't too much liquid. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Wow I'm still in shock at how good it was, I had never had goose before. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
One word - WOW!!! My husband and son are avid waterfowl hunters so I have plenty of goose in my freezer. This is fantastic! I bought a bottle of raspberry chipotle sauce and it goes great with this instead of bbq sauce. Definitely a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used this recipe on some fresh goose breast last week and it was amazing! I'm not a big fan of goose, but this tasted just like pulled pork/beef. I followed the recipe exactly and used goose that had been shot and breasted the day before and soaked in salted water overnight. I picked a sweet brown sugar bbq sauce to use and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States