Slow Cooker Barbecue Goose Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Wow! This recipe is fantastic. My husband and I wanted to try something different with the goose he brought home from hunting. I came right to this website, found this website and tried it out that day. AWESOME! Probably won't fix goose any other way. I followed the recipe as is. We love it with KC Masterpiece Original BBQ Sauce. Just make sure the sauce is room temp. or warm. I served it right out of the refrigerator and it made for cold sandwiches. Oh well! They were delicious anyway. I think my husband ate three that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was very moist and delicious! Served on a potato roll and topped with coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
So simple, so good.... the guys loved it with a little extra BBQ sauce added to their sandwiches. We cooked it just as it said with about 1 1/2 cups of Masterpiece BBQ sauce added at the end and then warmed thru. Makes a simple, homey, and comforting meal. I'll bet even our goose-hating friend would enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I am not a fan of goose, but this was pretty tasty. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I had to deviate from the recipe a bit on this one but it still turned out great. I used 6 fresh goose breasts (from that mornings hunt), I then sauted each one with the garlic and onion, quatered them, and simmered them in the broth and worchester sauce, in a pot on the stover versus a slow cooker, it used more broth that a slow cooker but it still came out very good, I did add a little lemon juice to help tenderize the meat. I then pulled and mixed with BBQ sauce, a big hit, and a great goose recipe. I did notice it seems to be even better if frozen and reheated. A big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This is the only way my kids will eat goose!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dodi Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Recipe is a fine one, took crock pot of goose breats to the hometown gun club. Was well received and eaten. I'll be using this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Not a big fan of goose but loved this recipe. I cooked two breasts, used 3-15oz cans of Chicken Broth and 1/4 cup Worchester sauce. It does not have that strong goose flavor. We ate it as a cold sandwich as well as open faced with the the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My husband is a HUGE goose hunter and we have a freezer full of goose breasts. This is so easy and VERY good. I even enjoy it and I don't like goose that much. I like to add the sauteed onions and garlic to the slow cooker....gives it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States