Slow Cooker Barbecue Goose Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Love that I found a goose recipe that my husband and I both really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This turned out awesome! I tried it with Duck and you couldn't even tell it was wild game! Will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
What would be the best type of cheese to have on this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I've been married to a hunter for 19 years. Now I'm the mother of hunters as well. This is the very first time I've enjoyed goose - Seriously! I doubled the recipe, and cut a head of garlic in half rather than chopping, so I would get the flavor, but could take the garlic out before serving. And, because I just couldn't believe I'd like the goose, I put a small pork roast on top of it in the crock pot. Covered the goose in chicken broth and half the pork. When it was done, I shredded it all together and guess what - liked the goose better!! Next time I'll skip the pork. Unbelievable. I want more goose! Is there a chance this would even make duck palatable?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondlogic.org

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I love this recipe. I hunt geese all the time. I usually made them into jerky. I wanted to give sandwiches a try. These were so good that I even started taking left overs to work. The left over goose barbecue does not taste wild after a couple days in the fridge. I would recommend from a hunter who hunts geese all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Living in Mexico , we don't get much goose, but we have tons o' turkey. The turkey here is a little tougher and a bit gamier than it's American cousin, so I tried this using turkey drums instead of goose breast. My wife doesn't care for Mexican turkey, but this she licked the plate clean. I make my own BBQ sauce, and used that also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
very good, very juicy,my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Made this lastnight for the guys after they had a great day of goose hunting. WOW it was delicous!!! I did make a few small changes. I used four single goose breasts (I didn't know whether or not the recipe called for entire breasts or single breasts).Doubled all the ingredients except for the chicken broth, only did 3 cups of that so it wasn't too much liquid. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Wow I'm still in shock at how good it was, I had never had goose before. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
One word - WOW!!! My husband and son are avid waterfowl hunters so I have plenty of goose in my freezer. This is fantastic! I bought a bottle of raspberry chipotle sauce and it goes great with this instead of bbq sauce. Definitely a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used this recipe on some fresh goose breast last week and it was amazing! I'm not a big fan of goose, but this tasted just like pulled pork/beef. I followed the recipe exactly and used goose that had been shot and breasted the day before and soaked in salted water overnight. I picked a sweet brown sugar bbq sauce to use and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States