Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
We love this recipe. This is quick, easy and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDNECKMACHINIST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
The beef is very tender. I used a 4pound rump roast and cooked it for about 12 hours. Added 2T. steak sauce to the gravy mixture as well as chopped garlic. The last 2 hours,I added red potatoes and carrots to make a complete meal! Also thickened the gravy with cornstarch. The whole family enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Great sauce. We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Awsome! Quick to make. Leftovers were great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. Start it the night before and there is nothing left to do until next day. Very tender and it pulls apart with fork. Even fussiest eaters enjoy it. Made it with worchestire sauce as well. Both ways fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
We had tried other barbecue's and there was always something missing. This one had the right flavors we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This has become a new household favorite! I did tweak a few things and it turned out so good. I used 1 whole onion, 1/2 chopped and half thrown in the processor. I added half a bell pepper in the processor as well. I upped the brown sugar to about a 1/2 cup. I dissolved the bouillon in two cups of water and added the water as well. I wound up using 5 cloves of garlic as opposed to one and used 2 teaspoons of mustard powder. I also used about 2-3 teaspoons of Chollula to finish it off. After cooking I also skimmed off the fat from the liquid and used cornstarch to make a thicker sauce from the remaining liquid. It tasted even better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
First time for me making for roast beef sandwiches and Everyone loved it. I added a tbsp of teriyaki sauce, and per some of the other reviews I also added more onion and garlic. Save some of the sauce to put over the beef in the sandwiches. I used the long sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I ran across this recipe yesterday, and it sounded wonderful. I just happened to have a beef chuck roast in the freezer, but I did not have all the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise a little. I threw the frozen roast in the crock pot with 1 cup of water, the beef bouillion cubes, and two bottles of BBQ sauce. I did not have all the seasonings either, so I just added my favorite seasoning (Montreal Steak Seasoning). I let it cook on low for about 12 hours, and it was absolutely fabulous!!! It was so tender it fell apart on it's own - no shredding required! I would have never thought to cook this that way, but after how great it turned out, I won't cook it any other way again! Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Really excellent recipe and very easy too. Followed the recipe exactly except I skipped the bouillon cubes and added a 1/4 cup beef broth, but that probably was not necessary as the roast made its own broth as it cooked all day. After about 7 hours in the slow cooker, my 3 pound roast was fork tender. Refrigerated overnight, skimmed off the fat the next day and then warmed everything up and loaded up some good rolls - fabulous. I did add some BBQ sauce too for added flavor. This makes plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States