Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this was a great,quick and easy meal,and it is so good.I do ribs in the slowcooker too and they come out so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richardjs41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meddybemps, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Other than adding Sazon to the meat initially, I followed the ingredients in the recipe to a tee. One thing I would change is cooking it for 8 hrs on low, not high. It doesn't need to cook for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good base for a recipe. Modified like other suggested, and thickend the sauce with some corn starch. Thank you for this wonderfull recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Really excellent recipe and very easy too. Followed the recipe exactly except I skipped the bouillon cubes and added a 1/4 cup beef broth, but that probably was not necessary as the roast made its own broth as it cooked all day. After about 7 hours in the slow cooker, my 3 pound roast was fork tender. Refrigerated overnight, skimmed off the fat the next day and then warmed everything up and loaded up some good rolls - fabulous. I did add some BBQ sauce too for added flavor. This makes plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I ran across this recipe yesterday, and it sounded wonderful. I just happened to have a beef chuck roast in the freezer, but I did not have all the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise a little. I threw the frozen roast in the crock pot with 1 cup of water, the beef bouillion cubes, and two bottles of BBQ sauce. I did not have all the seasonings either, so I just added my favorite seasoning (Montreal Steak Seasoning). I let it cook on low for about 12 hours, and it was absolutely fabulous!!! It was so tender it fell apart on it's own - no shredding required! I would have never thought to cook this that way, but after how great it turned out, I won't cook it any other way again! Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
First time for me making for roast beef sandwiches and Everyone loved it. I added a tbsp of teriyaki sauce, and per some of the other reviews I also added more onion and garlic. Save some of the sauce to put over the beef in the sandwiches. I used the long sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was a delicious meal. I changed a few things - eliminated mustard, brown sugsr, tomato sauce, and added 1/2 255 ml bottle Woolworths BBQ sauce, and one 1 1.2 cup box od campbell's beef stock, plus ptoatoes and carrots. I cooked it on high for 7 hrs. The meat was a dream, and my guests really enjoyed it.Elizabeth, Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
As written requires some modification to liven it up. Added BBQ sauce towards the end just to give it a "BBQ" taste. Good base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This has become a new household favorite! I did tweak a few things and it turned out so good. I used 1 whole onion, 1/2 chopped and half thrown in the processor. I added half a bell pepper in the processor as well. I upped the brown sugar to about a 1/2 cup. I dissolved the bouillon in two cups of water and added the water as well. I wound up using 5 cloves of garlic as opposed to one and used 2 teaspoons of mustard powder. I also used about 2-3 teaspoons of Chollula to finish it off. After cooking I also skimmed off the fat from the liquid and used cornstarch to make a thicker sauce from the remaining liquid. It tasted even better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I thought this was pretty good, my boyfriend liked it more than I did. It is not exactly like barbecue beef, but it's close. It does have a nice presentation. Nicely done, but not quite worth 5 stars. Something seems to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States