Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this barbecue, but I didn't add any flour (not necessary). I also added some apple cider vinegar, liquid smoke, cayenne pepper, extra garlic and onion. It was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this was a great,quick and easy meal,and it is so good.I do ribs in the slowcooker too and they come out so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richardjs41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meddybemps, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Other than adding Sazon to the meat initially, I followed the ingredients in the recipe to a tee. One thing I would change is cooking it for 8 hrs on low, not high. It doesn't need to cook for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Very good base for a recipe. Modified like other suggested, and thickend the sauce with some corn starch. Thank you for this wonderfull recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Really excellent recipe and very easy too. Followed the recipe exactly except I skipped the bouillon cubes and added a 1/4 cup beef broth, but that probably was not necessary as the roast made its own broth as it cooked all day. After about 7 hours in the slow cooker, my 3 pound roast was fork tender. Refrigerated overnight, skimmed off the fat the next day and then warmed everything up and loaded up some good rolls - fabulous. I did add some BBQ sauce too for added flavor. This makes plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I ran across this recipe yesterday, and it sounded wonderful. I just happened to have a beef chuck roast in the freezer, but I did not have all the ingredients on hand, so I had to improvise a little. I threw the frozen roast in the crock pot with 1 cup of water, the beef bouillion cubes, and two bottles of BBQ sauce. I did not have all the seasonings either, so I just added my favorite seasoning (Montreal Steak Seasoning). I let it cook on low for about 12 hours, and it was absolutely fabulous!!! It was so tender it fell apart on it's own - no shredding required! I would have never thought to cook this that way, but after how great it turned out, I won't cook it any other way again! Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
First time for me making for roast beef sandwiches and Everyone loved it. I added a tbsp of teriyaki sauce, and per some of the other reviews I also added more onion and garlic. Save some of the sauce to put over the beef in the sandwiches. I used the long sandwich rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was a delicious meal. I changed a few things - eliminated mustard, brown sugsr, tomato sauce, and added 1/2 255 ml bottle Woolworths BBQ sauce, and one 1 1.2 cup box od campbell's beef stock, plus ptoatoes and carrots. I cooked it on high for 7 hrs. The meat was a dream, and my guests really enjoyed it.Elizabeth, Australia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
As written requires some modification to liven it up. Added BBQ sauce towards the end just to give it a "BBQ" taste. Good base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This has become a new household favorite! I did tweak a few things and it turned out so good. I used 1 whole onion, 1/2 chopped and half thrown in the processor. I added half a bell pepper in the processor as well. I upped the brown sugar to about a 1/2 cup. I dissolved the bouillon in two cups of water and added the water as well. I wound up using 5 cloves of garlic as opposed to one and used 2 teaspoons of mustard powder. I also used about 2-3 teaspoons of Chollula to finish it off. After cooking I also skimmed off the fat from the liquid and used cornstarch to make a thicker sauce from the remaining liquid. It tasted even better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States