Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
After reading other reviews, I added more garlic, few dashes of worchestershire sauce, beef broth instead of beef bouilllon and two tablespoon of honey to the recipe. Used a Dutch oven and cooked for five hours on low heat. The beef was very tender. My kids loved it on a bun or on white rice. Will definitely make it again! -lilmaggee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
OMG this was so good. My husband and friends want it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.miller
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a really easy recipe, however like the rest of these reviews I feel you do have to add some more ingredients. I added Sweet Baby Ray's original BBQ sauce, didnt measure it, just tasted it to see if it tasted good :). I cooked it on high for about 7 hours and then took it out and shredded it. I put it back in and added a little more SBR and added some Open Pit as well. Really good so far. Waiting for my husband to come in from hunting and then we will put it on some Kaiser rolls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Everyone ate,but not spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very easy & yummy! Even better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My slow cooker was out of order so made it in the oven in 3-4 hrs and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was really good even with my changes. I didn't have tomato sauce, I had a jar of store brand pasta sauce 28 oz (used the whole jar) I also didn't have mustard powder on hand so I used 2 tbs of spicy mustard. I also added extra chili powder... While I was making it I thought Man this is going to be a waste, but to my surprise... WoW it turned out well. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbynme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was amazing!! I followed the directions completely, except for using less onion and chili powder and I used a teaspoon of regular mustard in place of mustard powder. I also added about 1/4 cup of Karo syrup. It was amazing! The first go round we served it over white rice with corn & green beans. Then the leftovers we ate on hamburger buns with a little mustard and pickles & potato chips on the side. Excellent use of a roast! My husband was very pleased! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Koller

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seagoville, Texas, USA
Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very Easy and tasty, I'm new to the cooking world and this recipe was easy to follow.. My husband and Dad loved it even my 11 yr old son had no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was delicious. I followed the recipe with only one exception...I used about 2 cups of beef broth instead of bouillon. It was great over mashed potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States