Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
The beef is very tender. I used a 4pound rump roast and cooked it for about 12 hours. Added 2T. steak sauce to the gravy mixture as well as chopped garlic. The last 2 hours,I added red potatoes and carrots to make a complete meal! Also thickened the gravy with cornstarch. The whole family enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Based on previous reviews, I ad-libbed a bit. I put in 2/3 cup of onions, twice the minced garlic, added several dashes of worchestershire sauce and two tablespoons of honey. The sauce was wonderful & I served it over white rice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I was planning to make a different roast but didn't have all the ingredients. Fortunately, I stumbled across this delight. I made this exactly as written, with the exception of the cooking time. I cooked it on high for six hours. I will definitely make this recipe again, except next time I will add a few drops of Tabasco or perhaps a jalapeno-based sauce to wake the sauce up a bit. Don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with the sauce as is, and my husband liked it as is, but a smidgeon of some spice would make it pop just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is really good! I read the other reviews and did some addlibing. I added a few dashes of Worchestershire sauce, about 3 table spoons of Texas Pete, a couple shakes of Cajun seansoning, a dash of A1 and since I didn't have any honey, I used Caro syrup. Oh, and I did add extra onion and doubled the garlic like the others did. It was great! It had a more BBQ flavor, and had a little kick to it, but not too much! Served it over rice. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
We had tried other barbecue's and there was always something missing. This one had the right flavors we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This turned out yummy. It wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped, so I added some extra zing...garlic, a little Lawry's seasoning salt, which livened it up. Just the right amount of moisture, though, the texture of the roast was perfect. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I didn't find it to be very flavorful. In fact, we added bbq sauce to the sandwiches while eating in order to have some pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Moneypenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was amazing! I used Barbeque sauce instead tomato sauce and it fit in perfect. The meat was tender and perfect for sandwiches. Whenever I have a craving for shredded beef this will be my go-to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was good but didn't have a very BBQ flavour. The sauce was more a spicy tomato flavour than BBQ. I still prefer BARBECUED BEEF from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I added some bbq sauce instead of tomotoe sauce added a few drops of hotsauce it turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States