Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is really good! I read the other reviews and did some addlibing. I added a few dashes of Worchestershire sauce, about 3 table spoons of Texas Pete, a couple shakes of Cajun seansoning, a dash of A1 and since I didn't have any honey, I used Caro syrup. Oh, and I did add extra onion and doubled the garlic like the others did. It was great! It had a more BBQ flavor, and had a little kick to it, but not too much! Served it over rice. I will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
very good following the yips provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was a very tender beef and it did taste very good, but it did not taste like BBQ at all. It was more like a roast. I would make it again, but not when we are in the mood for BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
We had tried other barbecue's and there was always something missing. This one had the right flavors we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This turned out yummy. It wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped, so I added some extra zing...garlic, a little Lawry's seasoning salt, which livened it up. Just the right amount of moisture, though, the texture of the roast was perfect. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was great. My son and his friends loved it. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was good but didn't have a very BBQ flavour. The sauce was more a spicy tomato flavour than BBQ. I still prefer BARBECUED BEEF from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I was planning to make a different roast but didn't have all the ingredients. Fortunately, I stumbled across this delight. I made this exactly as written, with the exception of the cooking time. I cooked it on high for six hours. I will definitely make this recipe again, except next time I will add a few drops of Tabasco or perhaps a jalapeno-based sauce to wake the sauce up a bit. Don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with the sauce as is, and my husband liked it as is, but a smidgeon of some spice would make it pop just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe. Start it the night before and there is nothing left to do until next day. Very tender and it pulls apart with fork. Even fussiest eaters enjoy it. Made it with worchestire sauce as well. Both ways fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Based on previous reviews, I ad-libbed a bit. I put in 2/3 cup of onions, twice the minced garlic, added several dashes of worchestershire sauce and two tablespoons of honey. The sauce was wonderful & I served it over white rice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States