Slow Cooker Barbecue Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was delicious. I followed the recipe with only one exception...I used about 2 cups of beef broth instead of bouillon. It was great over mashed potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I cooked it for 8 hours at low and it was perfect...Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
made this for dinner tonight and LOVED it. My boyfriend said it was one of the best dinners Ive made. I had a 2.5lb roast, and used a small can of tomato sauce then filled half the can with bbq sauce and added that. Didnt have any mustard powder, so didnt use it. I served this with coleslaw on top...I ate mine as an open faced sandwich with a fork. I put it on at noon and at 5 I pulled the whole roast out and shredded it, and threw out the fat, but it back in the crock continued cooking on high and ate it at 7. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was my first crock pot recipe and it came out great. The extra ingredients suggested by vogue9 helped. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Easy to make and my family and coworkers loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really enjoyed this! Didn't change a thing to the original recipe and it was flavorful and extremely tender. The roast fell apart when I touched it with a fork to shred it! Great on sandwich buns and in wraps. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Great technique! The sauce was good, but not better than my favorite bbq from the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was amazing - after 8 hours in the crockpot, the beef just broke apart into shreds. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I would give this 4 stars on taste, but not as barbecue....more as a roast with a tomato base sauce. I just didn't get the barbecue/sweet flavor at all. Part may be user error as I eyeballed the measurements, but this was WAY off. Wonderful recipe for a roast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States