Slow Cooker Barbecue Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Thanks for a great and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I made it for a BBQ yesterday and everyone loved it. The only changes I made were using 1/2 cup ketchup and 1/2 BBQ sauce (with a little mustard mixed in) instead of all ketchup. And I used 1 can of light and one can of dark kidney beans and omitted the lima beans. I did add some brown sugar as others suggested and it was a hit! People have been asking me for the recipe all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Only a couple small changes....1TB of salt as listed is too much sodium/used 1 tsp and as other posters noted it needs brown sugar and added 1/3 of a cup. 5 stars with less salt/add brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Love this recipe, it is so nice with crockpot. I only add 1 dash of lidquid smoke, I also add about a cup of molasses and put 2 fresh whole jalepenos on top while cooking, the remove before servings, gives a little kick! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Martinsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe. All my guests loved them. But because I'm concerned about sodium, I think the next time I make these, I'll go the extra step and use a mixture of dry beans. If I soak the beans overnight it should not take too long to cook. I also used soy meat crumbles and my guests couldn't tell the difference. I added some brown sugar to add some pizzazz. Thanks for the great recipe, I will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msladygee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Delicious! Used as an apetizer with corn chips. Loved by young and old alike. Has a sweet taste from the canned baked beans. May try a less sweet variety next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Great for entire family. Book club loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and my husband couldn't get over how good they are. Even my finicky teenage son loved them! This is now my number 1 bean recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This was not good and a waste of ingredients! This had way too much liquid smoke flavor and desperately needed brown sugar. Unfortunately will not make again even with altered ingredients - it was that bad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Very good. Well worth the effort to cook the onions ahead of time along with the bacon and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teesdale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States