Slow Cooker Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good, I followed other people's tips and added pasta because I had a lot of liquid in the pot. I'm definitely making this again! Also I want to experiment this recipe using pork chops or steak too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We used chicken legs (bc that's what I had & dark meat tends to to better in the crock). I also used fresh basil & rosemary, plus an Italian spice mix. Also used Italian stewed tomatoes. Came out delish! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I did not have just canned tomatoes so I used the Rotel tomatoes with green chilies. WOW. Great taste. My kitchen smells delicious. There is a warmth that might not have been present if the chilies were not used, but the taste it great. I also used chicken tenders so only cooked it for 3 hours and it was plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAMAX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Not terrible, but I probably won't make this again. It turned out kind of dry and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
What a nice easy way to make chicken. The balsamic is a great touch. Used 1 can crushed, 1 can diced and 6 breasts. Shredded the chicken when done and put it over brown rice. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willow Springs, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I cooked this for my family and thought it turned out quite nicely. I took another reviewer's advice and mixed everything together before pouring it over the chicken. I cooked split boneless breasts on low and they were done in 2-1/2 hours. It's an easy recipe to follow and everyone had high compliments for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
4.5 stars! Moist, tangy chicken with a lovely thin gravy just perfect for noodles or rice. I prepped this dish in my slow cooker liner the night before and refrigerated. In the a.m. I used a whole chicken instead of 4 breasts and put some lemon halves in the cavity along with the garlic. I poured tomatoes on before turning on slow cooker. As other reviewers have noted, the tomatoes that stayed on top of the chicken retained a strong tomato flavor as opposed to mixing in with the other ingredients. Next time around I would mix tomatoes with the other ingredients and then would top with the onions. I cooked for 8 hours on low and it was perfect - very forgiving of time differences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My family LOVED this! Was a big hit for everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The first time I made this, I made it with canned diced tomatoes because I didn't have any crushed tomatoes on hand. I loved it! I tried the recipe again using crushed tomatoes, and I actually enjoyed the dish much less than I had the first time around. So, I'll stick to the diced tomatoes. Other than that, the recipe is a definite keeper for those of who work long days and want dinner ready when we get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this last night for dinner and my not-at-all-picky husband said it was "edible" but "not worth trying again." The only tweak I did was to cook on low, I was hoping it would not be done for a while since I had other things going on last night, but it was done in 4 hours. Definitely won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States