Slow Cooker Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
microwave potatoes and add
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
It was good... but not great! I made it exact to the recipe. I think I will cut back on the balsamic vinegar and try it again... Again, it was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I found it very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. I served it with quinoa and my family loved it. The chicken was so tender and moist. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Made this for my mom and 8 yr old niece. It was such a big hit with my niece she's been talking about it to her mom at home! I'm making it again when the family comes to visit. It was super easy and yummy. The only changes made is eliminating the onions and used minced garlic instead of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy to make, but I guess I really didn't like the vinegar taste as much as I thought I would. Won't make again as there are soon many other chicken options out there. Glad I tried it though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great recipe - made it with pomegranate basalmic vinegar and served it originally over spaghetti squash and then for leftovers served with Farro - will make this again. I did add tomato paste to the sauce as one reviewer suggested and it worked out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry Fox
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Iwould make it with beef not chicken or maybe a bunch of vegetables / pasta. I would not make it again with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Perfect...It is also nice to have something done a bit quicker in the slow cooker (4 hrs on high) to just get it out and in the frig for next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Yummy!! I started with two breasts thawed, and two frozen. They all cooked perfectly together! I served over cauliflower rice. Fits our paleo lifestyle. This one is a keeper, especially for summer months in Southern Nevada where it is smoldering hot at 112 degrees! Slow cooked meals are the only way to go. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States