Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Loved this! Why have I never thought of cooking potatoes in the micro?! Four stars only because nothing beats a real "baked" potato. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
They ware done in the sense that they were soft textured, but they were off color and had an unpleasant flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
OMGOSHHHHHH, THESE ARE FAB U LOUS!! LOL So easy, of course;) I used red potatoes, good for me, cuz I LOVE the skins on any potato! The potatoes were perfect and tasted GREAT! Low n slow oven Swiss steak over the potatoes. This is comfort food at its Best!! Thank you very much Nurse Ellen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Well, you learn something new everyday! I've been cooking for over 30 years and have never cooked "baked" potatoes in a crock pot until today. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and included a whole butternut squash and (since I had one) a large, whole beet. The results were outstanding for all the vegetables. Great flavor and great texture. (And the aroma in the kitchen was out-of-this-world!) My family concurred that they preferred the results of these slow-cooked vegetables to oven baked. That was quite a surprise to me -- I didn't think they'd notice. This recipe is a keeper! It's wonderful for those days when you're out or when, like today, I was grilling outside and didn't want to run back and forth to fuss with a variety of side dishes. Thank you, Nurse Ellen, for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I always cook the potatoes for potato salad in the slow cooker. They are uniformly cooked from outside to center and cut up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great way to do bake potatoes, but I have never in my life wraped a potato in tin foil, when you do this, you are "steaming" the potatoe, not baking them.I think it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I have been cooking potatoes this way for quite a while. I dont wrap them in foil. Try it with a sweet potato!! They cook faster than potato. Usually 3 hrs. yum yum I use crock pot. I dont put anything on them while they cook. Natural and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Knob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I have often baked potatoes in my crockpot overnight and did not wrap them in foil...just put them in and slow cooked. Foil wrap steams the potato so imo it is better to leave off the foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavada Caton

Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States