Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Not tried this myself, yet. a co-worker brought her crock with potatoes in it to work once, years ago. They were great! I have been intending to try it myself ever since then! Think I will try it with olive oil and garlic salt rubbed on them. That's how I do them in the oven sometimes (unwrapped and in a pan, not pierced) and they are great! Give that a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I was highly skeptical, but these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Loved this! Why have I never thought of cooking potatoes in the micro?! Four stars only because nothing beats a real "baked" potato. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I did not wrap with foil as many reviewers suggested and it might be better if foil wrapped so take that into consideration in my rating. But my experience was horrible. I cooked 4 medium baking potatoes for 8 hours on low. They ware done in the sense that they were soft textured, but they were off color and had an unpleasant flavor. We literally could not eat them. I prefer oven baked, as all do, but make do with microwave, as most do, and this is not a good third option from my experience. As so many of you rated it highly. I assume something went wrong with mine, but it went so wrong that I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
OMGOSHHHHHH, THESE ARE FAB U LOUS!! LOL So easy, of course;) I used red potatoes, good for me, cuz I LOVE the skins on any potato! The potatoes were perfect and tasted GREAT! Low n slow oven Swiss steak over the potatoes. This is comfort food at its Best!! Thank you very much Nurse Ellen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Well, you learn something new everyday! I've been cooking for over 30 years and have never cooked "baked" potatoes in a crock pot until today. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and included a whole butternut squash and (since I had one) a large, whole beet. The results were outstanding for all the vegetables. Great flavor and great texture. (And the aroma in the kitchen was out-of-this-world!) My family concurred that they preferred the results of these slow-cooked vegetables to oven baked. That was quite a surprise to me -- I didn't think they'd notice. This recipe is a keeper! It's wonderful for those days when you're out or when, like today, I was grilling outside and didn't want to run back and forth to fuss with a variety of side dishes. Thank you, Nurse Ellen, for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I always cook the potatoes for potato salad in the slow cooker. They are uniformly cooked from outside to center and cut up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Great way to do bake potatoes, but I have never in my life wraped a potato in tin foil, when you do this, you are "steaming" the potatoe, not baking them.I think it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I have been cooking potatoes this way for quite a while. I dont wrap them in foil. Try it with a sweet potato!! They cook faster than potato. Usually 3 hrs. yum yum I use crock pot. I dont put anything on them while they cook. Natural and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States