Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have done potatoes this way for a couple of years now and they are truely wonderful. Do them the exact way. yum the family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
346 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These are the best potatoes ever!!! My family loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
VERY GOOD RECIPE,USE IT ALL THE TIME. I DO NOT USE OLIVE OIL, AND THEY ARE STILL GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I have been making these for years. Just make sure the potatoes are complety dry, from washing them, before rubbing with oil. I have used canola oil, as well. I have never wrapped the potatoes in foil, just rub with oil, salt & pepper and drop them into the crockpot. Wonderfully fresh smell and taste, so different from oven baked. Thanks for the reminder to make these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
711 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I don't know what the hype is about these potatoes. I made them today because I was making a slow cooked roast chicken in the oven today that took 5 hours. I figured I could get the potatoes started also. If the potatoes are well wrapped it is very easy clean-up. I do like my restaurant style oven baked potatoes much better! But, this was convenient for my needs today. I used a medium potato, so I cooked 6.5 hours on high. When done I served with a little butter and sour cream. For conveninets sake it would also work well if I had to work all day and put them in in the morning. The interior was a little discolored but was really soft like a mashed potato. The skin though was soggy and not so good. It worked fine for me today, so I might do it again if the oven is being used all day at a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great way to make perfect baked potatoes on a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Baking potatoes in the slow cooker sounds great! However, one reviewer said she had a roast in the oven all day, at a low temp. It is just as easy to add foil wrapped potatoes to the 5-hour oven baking project. They cook just fine at the lower temp and long baking period. I'm 74 years old, do it all the time, as did my Mother years ago. Works great...saves time, space, etc. You can oil the potatoes before putting in the foil if you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
458 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Wish I had known about this earlier! They turned out great!!! I will be making these often, when I have a meat in my second crock pot.....(sometimes the potatoes can absorb too much of the flavor when they are all put in one dish)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
These were absolutely GREAT! So easy to make, and they taste so good! I won't use my oven to bake potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom-of-Three

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Awesome! Who knew you could make baked potatoes in the slow cooker? These tasted great. I washed my potatoes and let them dry. Then I sprayed my crockpot with cooking spray, rubbed my potatoes down with olive oil, pricked them with a fork, and cooked them for a few hours on low. They were soft but not mushy, and had a much better taste than "baked" potatoes from the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States