Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I absolutely LOVE these! I dip them in canola oil, use sea salt, a brown sugar rub, and a little touch of minced onion. YUM-MEE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I love these potatoes. At our house we like fried potatoes but I do not like to pay the price to get them in a bag. By putting potatoes in the crock pot like this I can have what ever I want for dinner that night whether it be twiced baked fried or just regular baked. I have cooked potatoes on hand all the time. Cut time in half when I am cooking dinner. Not to mention these potatoes make a good quick potato soup when you remebered to put them on but forgot to lay out the meat for dinner that night. This is never fail way to always have cooked potatoes when you need them without the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Yes, Yes, Yes...our absolutely favorite way to make potatoes when we are gone all day. 8 0r 9 hours on low, and they are SO tender and tasty. I do use sea salt, and the kitchen smells so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
What a novel way to make baked potatoes. Not sure why I never thought of doing this. Thanks, Nurse Ellen, I’m glad you did and shared how to! I fixed ‘Country Rib Delight’ from AR and added a salad and these baked potatoes to the meal. The meal was wonderful and the potato was my favorite part. Not sure I’ll ever bake potatoes in the oven again. The skins were so nice and soft and we loved the salt on them. Thanks again, Nurse Ellen for sharing!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was okay for a busy day as the effort was minimal (I didn't bother with the foil) and my kids and husbands ate their potatoes up. In general, we prefer the crisp, chewy crust and steamy interior of a baked potato, but I would defintely use this method again on a busy day. .For those debating: I used the low setting and the 5 medium potatoes were all cooked through. In this methd, the skin becomes moist and tender and the interior gets fluffier than a microwaved potato but a more moist and dense than an oven baked potato. The inside also takes on a tanish/light brownish shade which my kids didn't seem to notice. I would definitely recommend trying this on your family before presenting to guests. Overall, we weren't wowed by the potatoes, but they were fine for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
These didn't turn out as good as I had hoped. They were too soft on the outside and still hard in the middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
don't bother with the foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a great way to do up potatoes... first time the potatoes had over cooked where they touched either the sides or bottom of crock pot... now I use a small wire rack on the bottom... and for my small crock pot... I used a few pieces of foil balled up loosely to keep the potatoes off the bottom.... worked great! could not be more pleased... thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I wrap my potatoes in foil after rinsing, dry off a little, next I take the corn, butter it, wrap in foil, then add potatoes and corn to the crock pot, and cook on high for 3 hours. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Mckenzie Seiber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States