Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
No need to wrap in foil. All I do is wash the potatoes, dry, rub with small amount of shortening, season, pierce them, bake 4 to 5 hours on low in the crock pot, or until fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I used new red potatoes, rubbed with olive oil and sprinkled with Italian seasonings. Foil is not necessary. Potatoes were excellent and everybody loved them. When I make only a few potatoes I use high heat for 2 1/2 hours. When I have a crockpot full I use high heat for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I didn't even know you could do this! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We made these on a camping trip. Our campsite had electricity so I wanted to make something easy in the crock. This was perfect with our grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this recipe as is and my potatoes were perfectly cooked and delicious! I was "baking" potatoes in the microwave before and they were ok but I will be slow cooking them from now on. A previous reviewer suggested making mashed potatoes in the slow cooker after baking so I think I will try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I was highly skeptical, but these turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Loved this! Why have I never thought of cooking potatoes in the micro?! Four stars only because nothing beats a real "baked" potato. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
They ware done in the sense that they were soft textured, but they were off color and had an unpleasant flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
OMGOSHHHHHH, THESE ARE FAB U LOUS!! LOL So easy, of course;) I used red potatoes, good for me, cuz I LOVE the skins on any potato! The potatoes were perfect and tasted GREAT! Low n slow oven Swiss steak over the potatoes. This is comfort food at its Best!! Thank you very much Nurse Ellen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States