Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Best way to make baked potatoes!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
These worked well in a pinch if you're really busy and want baked potatoes for supper but they were kind of soft, not like a "baked in the oven" baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were super easy and yummy! I did 2 potatoes and 3 sweet potatoes for 7 1/2 hours. Yes, the insides of the potatoe was discolored but it didn't alter the taste. The sweet potatoes were Devine! Thank you so much for the easy, wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Came out perfectly. I think they're much better than microwave potatoes, but if you're looking for a dry potato with crisp skin stick with oven baked. I am using these for potato soup so they're perfect. They also have a more intense potato flavor than baked in the oven. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Made these exactly as the recipe instructed and the only thing I would have changed was the cook time (I did 5 hours on high, should have gone to 5 and a half or 6 hours for softer taters). Otherwise these were lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MouseCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Easy to make but needed quite a long time in the crockpot to cook all the way through. Some of mine were cold when I served them. I'd use an oven as my first preference unless it's the middle of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These turn out perfect every time. Made them again last night and it was requested for today's meal also. That's awesome coming from a 7 and 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I am known as the queen of crockpot cooking in my family, if it can be done in a crockpot, I will do it. I have 5 crockpots, and use them all, all the time! However, I have never tried this recipe, until this past weekend. And now I am a believer! I HATE baking potatoes. They just never come out perfect, so I always end up buying the ones you do in the microwave that are wrapped in plastic. Not anymore...I loved these! I scrubbed, let dry, and then rubbed w/ olive oil and kosher salt. I did not wrap in foil, but they turned out fine. Cooked on High for 4 1/2 hours then removed the lid and let them cool for a bit, and they were perfect. Mine weren't "soggy" like some reviewers mentioned, but it might have been b/c I didn't wrap in foil. Not sure, but I will make my potatoes like this many more times! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Thanks! I needed a potatoe that would actually be able to cook while I was at church. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These were OK and I'll do them again if I don't have room in the oven. It is convenient to just put them in and not have to think about them. But, the skins were moist, not dry and crispy like we like them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States