Slow Cooker Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
These are probably the best potatoes I have had! The olive oil and salt soak into the potatoes and make them moist with a bit of a taste of saltiness. They are moist, salty and go good with any other potato garnish you choose. Use sour cream, butter, bacon bits, cheese or whatever is to your liking! It is a must try, you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
GREAT idea. Tastes just like a baked spud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willshire, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
keep checking potatoes for done. A smaller potato will cook much faster than large ones. Other than that, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Make sure you use a thick skinned potato. It got discolored and was less appetizing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Super easy way to prep baked potatoes for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
No need to wrap in foil. All I do is wash the potatoes, dry, rub with small amount of shortening, season, pierce them, bake 4 to 5 hours on low in the crock pot, or until fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I used new red potatoes, rubbed with olive oil and sprinkled with Italian seasonings. Foil is not necessary. Potatoes were excellent and everybody loved them. When I make only a few potatoes I use high heat for 2 1/2 hours. When I have a crockpot full I use high heat for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I didn't even know you could do this! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We made these on a camping trip. Our campsite had electricity so I wanted to make something easy in the crock. This was perfect with our grilled steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this recipe as is and my potatoes were perfectly cooked and delicious! I was "baking" potatoes in the microwave before and they were ok but I will be slow cooking them from now on. A previous reviewer suggested making mashed potatoes in the slow cooker after baking so I think I will try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettjulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States