Slow Cooker Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Excellent baked beans. We doubled the ketchup and BBQ sauce and didn't drain the beans to give it some extra liquid. Also we only baked it on low for 6 hours and it was plenty thick, then left it on warm until dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Mine were done after 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious. I altered just to have a little extra for the amount of people I was serving. I added a tablespoon of chopped fresh garlic too. They were scraping the bottom of the pan. Everyone seemed very happy. Great text and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce and these turned out a bit too sweet for my taste. I plan to try them again with a more spicy than sweet BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neal Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a pretty good recipe but it was super sweet. I added some liquid smoke to mellow the sweetness some. It seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great tasting beans and easy as well. I used 4 or 5 slices of diced bacon and regular bbq sauce but next time I'll definitely use a hickory smoked sauce as I wanted a bit of smoke flavor. Thanks for the great recipe wannabe chefette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Solid recipe for a tasty no-fuss side dish to accompany your next barbecue. I prefer a little molasses flavor in my beans, but this recipe gives a tangy treat to the taste buds to nicely complement the sweet. You really can't go wrong with this recipe! Easily 4 + stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I first made this recipe for a potluck supper in January. Since then I've made it for more potlucks as well as family meals. I now get requests to bring this dish to potluck suppers. The only modifications I've made is to adjust the recipe to two other quantities - 4 cans and 6 cans of beans. Regardless of the batch size, there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe. I substituted the ham with thick cut bacon. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Took this to a cookout and everyone asked for the recipe. I did adjust cook time in slow cooker-low for 3 hours then turned up to high for 2. I also used 2 cans of great northern and 1 can black beans. Super easy and Excellent :-) enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States