Slow Cooker Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Tried these yesterday for the 4th of July. Excellent recipe. I like how you can control the sugar and fat content without losing the flavor. I thought the canned beans would get mushy with the cook time, seeing they are already cooked, but they stayed firm. I will make these as a regular side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These are great and I'm not even a baked bean fan! The only tweak I made was to use "Dave's BBQ Sauce" from here (super easy to make from pantry staples) and I do think that probably imparted a bit more flavor than a bottled sauce, so keep that in mind. I may have used a bit more ham, too, simply because it's what I had left to use. These received rave reviews from guests and multiple recipe requests. This will become a rib dinner side staple at the LTH house. THANKS for the recipe, wannabe chefette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Not as overly sweet as many baked beans. Green pepper is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was a hit with my family (including an 8 year old) and our friends! I substituted bacon for the ham and substituted 1 can of Northern beans for light kidney beans. We are making it again today for a family get together! Easy recipe to double for bigger crowds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Modified it for vegetarians (no ham) and added some black beans instead. It was really delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
All I added is green peppers and bacon- delicious with or without the additions. Everyone raved about it. It's also a great way to use up some pantry items. Thanks for sharing- I will most definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I first made this recipe for a potluck supper in January. Since then I've made it for more potlucks as well as family meals. I now get requests to bring this dish to potluck suppers. The only modifications I've made is to adjust the recipe to two other quantities - 4 cans and 6 cans of beans. Regardless of the batch size, there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe. I substituted the ham with thick cut bacon. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Loved this! So quick and easy to prepare, and amazingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States