Slow Cooker Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We served a double batch of this today for a mother's day bbq and everyone seemed to like them. I didn't add any meat, used the full amount of brown sugar, used regular bulls eye BBQ sauce, used a half of a large green and yellow bell pepper and one huge onion for the double batch. I really can't imagine adding more veggies. Because of time, I cooked these for close to 3 hrs on high then transferred to a casserole dish and baked for 35 minutes at 350. We will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made exactly as written. Dry beans, lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Excellent baked beans. We doubled the ketchup and BBQ sauce and didn't drain the beans to give it some extra liquid. Also we only baked it on low for 6 hours and it was plenty thick, then left it on warm until dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Mine were done after 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious. I altered just to have a little extra for the amount of people I was serving. I added a tablespoon of chopped fresh garlic too. They were scraping the bottom of the pan. Everyone seemed very happy. Great text and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce and these turned out a bit too sweet for my taste. I plan to try them again with a more spicy than sweet BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neal Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a pretty good recipe but it was super sweet. I added some liquid smoke to mellow the sweetness some. It seemed to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great tasting beans and easy as well. I used 4 or 5 slices of diced bacon and regular bbq sauce but next time I'll definitely use a hickory smoked sauce as I wanted a bit of smoke flavor. Thanks for the great recipe wannabe chefette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Solid recipe for a tasty no-fuss side dish to accompany your next barbecue. I prefer a little molasses flavor in my beans, but this recipe gives a tangy treat to the taste buds to nicely complement the sweet. You really can't go wrong with this recipe! Easily 4 + stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I first made this recipe for a potluck supper in January. Since then I've made it for more potlucks as well as family meals. I now get requests to bring this dish to potluck suppers. The only modifications I've made is to adjust the recipe to two other quantities - 4 cans and 6 cans of beans. Regardless of the batch size, there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States