Slow Cooker Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I read all the reviews and many had good luck with just presoaking overnight but I did not. My beans were still not done at the end of the day but close. Next time I will also precook them and hopefully they will be perfect. Did add more brown sugar as I like them sweeter, great flavor and aroma will try them again just presoak and precook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Like other reviewers, I agree that the taste is great--very baked bean flavory. Also like some other reviewers, my beans never cooked fully in the crockpot. I pre-soaked and pre-cooked the beans per the directions. Maybe I didn't pre-cook long enough, but I had to finish out the beans on day two on the stove and now I can't stand to look at the leftovers. Oh, well. I gave it a go. Like I said, great flavor, boo on the crunchy beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
So easy! I subed with bacon. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good! I used Bacon and added ketchup. It was a hit and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I pre-cooked the beans as recommended. Browned the salt pork. Added a pinch of ground cloves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdgcats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
this recipe is awesome, i will be making it more often. the only changes i made were, instead of 1 cup of water reserved after draining beans, reserve enough water to cover beans also,next time i will use less onion, it was a little too much for us. but my family loved it and cant wait for me to make these again. GREAT FLAVOUR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
The recipe was good, and the beans were tender, but I had to add a few things to heighten the flavor. 1/2 tsp liquid smoke,1/2 tsp salt, 1 cup ketchup, 2 jalapenos chopped,and 2 tbls vinegar. I just like more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
So good! My only problem was that I didn't cook before hand, just soaked over night, and because I was making a smaller recipe I didn't get to cook them as long so they were a little bit hard. But delicious in flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I'n giving this one three stars, even though mine were inedable. The flavor was fantastic, but my beans never fully cooked. I took the suggestion of a few reviewers and didn't pre-cook (did pre-soak) the beans and I'm sure that was where I went wrong. I will try this one again, due to the "sauce" of the beans being really flavorfull, but will be sure to pre-cook my beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe comes out delicious. So easy to follow! The only change I made was to add coktail weiners. I added them for the last 20 mintes. Came out awesome. A real hit with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States