Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Had this in the slow cooker on low for 10 hours. Instead of water I used beer. I used a dry rub of salt, pepper, garlic powder, and dried mustard. I wanted to add brown sugar but didn't have any. It still turned out wonderful. It was falling off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Slow cooking makes the difference here. Instead of finishing in the oven, I basted with sauce and placed them on a medium-heat grill for 15-20 minutes. Turn every 5 minutes and baste the meaty side 1-2 more times until desired level of caramelization (is that a word?). Great recipe! We will use it every time we make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
So easy to make. Cooked them on low for about 6-7 hours and went to high for about an hour. Put sliced lemon in the slow cooker along with the sliced onion. Finished in the over as written and these were awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHOUSERMAN
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great! I love ribs, but its too early to pull out my grill. I should have marinated, but with working late...well, you all know how that goes. My changes were a dry rub of garlic, chili powder, salt, red pepper and cumin. Then into the slow cooker. We don't drink, so there was no beer around to use as other suggested, so I used ac vinegar, liquid smoke, worchester sauce and water to total 1/2 cup that I poured over the ribs. Cooked the recommended time, topped with bbq sauce and popped into my Flavor Wave Oven for 20 min to get that crispiness. super yum. A lot of changes, I know, but that is what makes it fun for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
good, I used rib tips instead and a bottle of beer to replace the water it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I will give these all the stars since my husband is in love with the recipe and says hes never had ribs literately fall off the bone like this, even when his grandma made them in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!! This recipe was so easy and I had most of the ingredients in my cabinet. I made the ribs just as the recipe said, but I added smoked paprika and garlic powder to the rub on the ribs before I put them in the slow cooker. I also used 1/2 cup of beer as suggested by SUGAR13......my family LOVED THEM!!!! I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I've been making my ribs this way for years. During the Summertime I finish them on the grill instead of in the oven. So simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
this was an excellent recipe, and I don't give out 5's easily. The key to the greatness is slow cooking for tenderness, then baking gently in barbecue sauce to give that ooey gooey glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States