Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
These ribs were really good- I was surprised as the recipe was very simple and didn't take much time. My whole family really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I have recently tried several BBQ rib recipes and this is the best one yet. I made it exactly the way the recipe was written and they were falling off the bone delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Can I just say, "yummy". This recipe is so easy and the aroma's make your mouth water. Even our picky 3 year old loved the ribs. The meat is extremely tender and falls off the bone easily. I did add 1/2 cup of spicy mustard to my BBQ sauce. Will definitely make again!..................Sherri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waconia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This is an easy and yummy receipe. Definately try this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I was really skeptical about ribs in a slow cooker, so I tried this recipe twice to make sure that the first time wasn't a fluke. I am a convert, that's for sure. These were amazing! First time, I made it exactly as the recipe called for and these ribs were fall off the bone good. The second time, I added smoked paprika and garlic powder to the rub on the ribs before I put them in the slow cooker. I also used 1/2 cup of beer instead of the water (any liquid will add flavour). I cooked them on high in the slow cooker for 3 hours and 45 minutes. I covered a 9 x 11 baking dish with tin foil (to help with clean up) and put the ribs in the uncovered baking dish. I coated the ribs with bbq sauce and put them in the oven at 350F for 20 minutes. I pulled the ribs out and added another thin layer of bbq sauce before putting them back in the oven under the broiler for 7 to 10 minutes to get that crust on the top. The ribs were perfect. My family thanks you for this recipe which I will be using again and again! Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
709 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Super easy and super yummy! Cooked it exactly as the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Not bad, but the rib meat didn't have much flavor. If I try it again, I think I would marinate the meat overnight, and use a can of beer instead of water, to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I read a review that said that they would try a liquid other than water so I used one bottle of dark beer. I also had 5 open bottles of BBQ sauce in the fridge so after throwing out the two expired ones I mixed the remaining 3 together and used them for the sauce. All I can say is YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by something new

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
All I can say is A-MAZING!!! I could eat these once a week! So delicious!! They just melted right of the bone just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridge City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States