Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
How do the ribs get cooked evenly? I'd have to "stack" them in order to fit them in my crock pot. Need an explanation in the recipe instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These were great. Every body gets home at different times so I refrigerated them once out of the slow cooker and extended the time in the oven by 15 min. Turned out great, not a left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Schrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I will try cooking on low next time for 8 hours. High heat just didn't make it as tender as it should have been. Popping them into the oven did add a good amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These ribs were the best. I cooked them exactly as the recipe said and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This turned out very well for me. I followed the directions to a tee. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made these last night according to recipe. I added a few shakes of liquid smoke into seasoning and made a dry rub. Crockpot for 3 1/2 hours. Baked in oven for 10 min, turned and another 10 min, then did as another reviewer suggested and broiled for about 5 minutes. These ribs are amazing!!! Would make them again in a heartbeat! This is my new go - to recipe. I used Stubb's sticky sweet bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was fall off the bone deliciousness!!! The only change was I added more garlic and used 1/2 cup of coke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert F Ehrmann
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe is awesome no more to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert F Ehrmann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I followed a few of the other "twists" to this recipe and, with a brown sugar/fresh cracked pepper/garlic powder and Johnny's Seasoning Salt (it is my go-to seasoning...from the Pacific NW) leaving it to absorb all of these spices overnight then into the crockpot they went. I used the original recipe creator's suggestion of Pepsi instead of water, added some chopped onions, minced garlic and let them go for 4 hours on HIGH...think that is key, as well. When I removed them they were still very well intact, just ready to fall off the bone, so draining the liquid and finishing with Sweet Baby Rays with a few dashes of Liquid Smoke in the oven at 350 for an hour, uncovered produced a HEAVENLY, tender rib! Thank you, Norah, for a lovely recipe, and for being so forgiving to those of us that have tweaked it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a quick and easy way to cook ribs. I love it and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States