Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great recipe. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barry Cann
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe exactly as the instructions dictate 15-20 times and every time the ribs come out incredible. Perfectly tender, easy to pull from the bone without being overly soft. Just enough bite. Incredible flavor. Because of this recipe, people now rave over my ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry Cann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Turn this recipe into 5 stars by using it as a great base recipe for you to experiment using your own likes and flavors. For me, I like to start off with a dry rub of salt, course ground pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, crushed red peppers or paprika, and brown suger. (You can forego the salt if you use garlic salt or onion salt) Instead of plain ole water use a Coke, Dr. Pepper, Beer, or broth. (I love Dr. Pepper so I use that) Cut the rib racks into slabs of 5 to 6 ribs each. Cover the ribs generously with the dry rub and layer them with the onions and minced garlic into the slow cooker. Follow the cooking directions in the recipe. (4 hours on high or 8 hours on low) I prefer to finish the ribs on the grill instead of in the oven. It gives the ribs a good char.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I made these as directed with the exception of using beer instead of water. I put them in the crock pot for 7 1/2 hours on low and the ribs were so overcooked I couldn't finish baking them in the oven. Instead I broiled them for just a few minutes with the bbq sauce. The flavor was nice, but this isn't a crock pot meal you can put on and forget until you get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have made this before in the slow cooker and it came out very delicious and tender fall off the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This recipe makes best ribs ever! This will be my "forever" rib recipe. I made is exactly as stated..and my family LOVED them. So easy and yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were amazing! We bought ribs that already had a dry rub on them so we didn't add anything. We used a cup of Coke Zero and cooked on high 3.5 hours. They were really tender and only one fell off the bone. They would have been great just like that but we put them on a baking pan, brushed with BBQ sauce and baked per the instructions - these were AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat4katy
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I read a lot of reviews before trying these today. The only other time I tried ribs in the slow cooker they fell off the bone which was not what I was going for. I put a rub on the ribs last night. I used the rub on this site. I used chicken broth instead of water and added the tbsp of liquid smoke. I cooked them on high for 3:45 minutes. Put BBQ sauce on them and baked at 375* for 15 minutes. Turned up to broil for another 7 minutes. These were superb and I will always make ribs this way with the exception of finishing them. Winter I'll use the oven and in the summer I'll use the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
My barbeque sauce isn't great but i tasted the pork ribs without the sauce and it was awesome. I just double the amount of ingredients(before baking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made these tonight for dinner. The recipe was simple to make and the ribs were tender but the flavor was really lacking. I might make them again sometime but I think they you need to start with a rub or marinade them the night before like another reviewer mentioned to give them some flavor. I really don't understand how or why this recipe has such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States