Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have made this before in the slow cooker and it came out very delicious and tender fall off the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This recipe makes best ribs ever! This will be my "forever" rib recipe. I made is exactly as stated..and my family LOVED them. So easy and yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These were amazing! We bought ribs that already had a dry rub on them so we didn't add anything. We used a cup of Coke Zero and cooked on high 3.5 hours. They were really tender and only one fell off the bone. They would have been great just like that but we put them on a baking pan, brushed with BBQ sauce and baked per the instructions - these were AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat4katy
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I read a lot of reviews before trying these today. The only other time I tried ribs in the slow cooker they fell off the bone which was not what I was going for. I put a rub on the ribs last night. I used the rub on this site. I used chicken broth instead of water and added the tbsp of liquid smoke. I cooked them on high for 3:45 minutes. Put BBQ sauce on them and baked at 375* for 15 minutes. Turned up to broil for another 7 minutes. These were superb and I will always make ribs this way with the exception of finishing them. Winter I'll use the oven and in the summer I'll use the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
My barbeque sauce isn't great but i tasted the pork ribs without the sauce and it was awesome. I just double the amount of ingredients(before baking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I made these tonight for dinner. The recipe was simple to make and the ribs were tender but the flavor was really lacking. I might make them again sometime but I think they you need to start with a rub or marinade them the night before like another reviewer mentioned to give them some flavor. I really don't understand how or why this recipe has such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Perfect! I used a half can of Root Beer in place of the water along with Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ Sauce. My wife and I were well pleased! Easy Peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Let me just say the hubby doesn't like ribs and DOES love these. This is a huge hit with my family. I tried using a hard cider with the ribs instead of water and didn't like the taste it added. I"m going to try the marinade next time I make them. They do fall off the bone, I love that. Yum. Awesome and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have to add my two cents to everyone else's review - EXCELLENT!!! After reading just about every review I decided to take the plunge (I am not known for ribs. HAHA) I took some others' suggestions and marinated the ribs in red wine vinegar, Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce (just mix to taste), then rubbed the ribs with smoked paprika and garlic powder before putting them in the slow cooker. I also chose High (4 hours), as others suggested, and they cooked up PERFECTLY - very tender, but stayed intact until we bit into them. I think the 8 hours would have made them fall apart. Another suggestion I took was to use 1/2 cup of beer instead of water. It was delicious, but I think I'll use beef broth next time. The hint of beer was fine - just not my thing. You may love that touch, so don't be afraid to try it. I have never been able to make ribs before, but this is now my "go-to" recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States