Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These were excellent and so easy! I took the advice of other reviewers and marinated the ribs over night (I used olive oil, apple cider vinegar, worcestershire sauce, soy sauce, garlic powder, and pepper). This made the ribs so flavorful!! I also used beer instead of water in the crock pot. I cooked them on high for 3 1/2 hours and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very Very Good!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly. If you want to "tweak" it, go ahead....but it is awesome as written! I had never fixed ribs before, I had only eaten them in restaurants. This is simple and good....enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved this! Can't wait to have it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This Recipe is a good base for creating your own recipe for slow cooked baby back ribs. I have used this recipe twice, both times adjusting and adding different spices and vegetables, and both times it was outstanding. The cooking times were perfect and it was fun adding my own mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Holy cow! This was awesome! Who knew ribs could be so tender and taste this good without messing around with the grill! I read the reviews and decided to just follow the recipe as written and the whole family loved them! This is my new way to cook baby back ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have been a vegetarian for 18 years but my boyfriend is full fledged carnivore. Ribs were on special at the store so he bought a bunch but he did not have time to cook them. I thought this would be the easiest and I would not have to taste to see if they were eatable. They were fall off the bone tender (I went to turn them and saw so), he loooooved them. So easy and made my man incredibly happy. The smell drove our dogs nuts for a while, every time either of us came into the kitchen they would follow and salivate until they got a little treat. So simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a good recipe I use all the time...Instead of water I use chicken broth and beer for a bit more flavor....I also recommend marinating the ribs for a few hours or over night if possible...I use a marinade called Chaka's MMM Sauce ..they have a website if you cant find it in your local market...its the best marinade I have found and I use it on chicken,pork,beef...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Love the recipe, but just wanted to throw out a little warning...make sure not to overfill the crock pot. Probably a beginner mistake, but wanted to leave a note for any other beginners. This was my 2nd time using this recipe. The first time turned out great, but this time I overdid it and used 6 slabs of ribs when the max for my crock pot probably should be 4. The ribs tasted great, but some of them had meat falling off the bone while others we had to work for. Could have been a a coincidence with just a different quality meat (which happens sometime), but I noticed some inconsistency in how the meat was cooking in the crock pot. Again, probably a "rookie mistake", but just wanted to pass it on for any others that are new to using a crock pot. Once it gets warm, I'm going back to the grill, but until then, this recipe will get the job done...as long as I stick to the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Perfect for ribs during the week! Usual rub of brown sugar,S&P,chili powder and liquid smoke + 1/2 robust beer, like a winter ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Best ribs I have ever made!! I only added a pork rub. Turned out perfect. I will make my ribs like this each and every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States