Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Garlic does not go well with bbq sauce. At least, not Sweet Baby Ray's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Basically overly tender pork ribs with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Hey new to cooking how much red wine vinger , soy sauce, Worcestershire, olive oil, Dijon mustard and garlic did you use?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
If you want more flavor when slow cooking I would add a cinnamon stick, bay leaf, black peppercorns and a couple of star anise. I make my own Chinese style BBQ Sauce. If anyone wants that recipe let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I really wanted to like this recipe because it is so easy. They were not crispy --- skin was leathery in texture. Next time, I'll try the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good. When they were finished tenderizing in slow cooker, I drained off the liquid and covered in bbq sauce and kept on low for 1 1/2 hours or so, wasn't really paying attention. Added more sauce and serve about 30 mins later. They were awesome. No need to bake in oven or broil. This way didnt heat up the kitchen with the oven and broiler. My new way to cook ribs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing! I cooked on low for 8 hours. Meat falls off the bone. It was falling off the bone when I attempted to transfer it to a baking sheet. Wonderful. I followed a few reviewers tweaks. I marinated the ribs overnite in a blend of personal preference flavors. I used a bottle of Fat Tire Beer instead of water. I added another layer of BBQ sauce and put them back in the oven on broil for 5 mins to get that crust. Wow! just Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is a keeper. I switched out the H2O for APPLE JUICE. Doubled the garlic & onion. I use a Lodge chicken fryer on my AlClad induction plate. Slow cooked for 4 hrs. Then, dried the ribs with paper towels, coated with my rib rub and a small quantity of BBQ sauce. The meat fell off the bone, served with my Boston baked beans and slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pic-Take-R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Delicious! I used a combination of the review advice. Rubbed with garlic powder, salt & pepper and splashed with Worcestershire. For sauce, I used Cattleboyz BBQ sauce, small can of Coke, tripled garlic & added some more Worcestershire & Tabasco. Served with new baby potatoes & sauce on the side. Will definitely make again. Thx everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States