Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I made this recipe for the Panthers playoff game 2 days ago. I couldn't wait for them again, so tonight it's what's for dinner!!! Where's the 6th star on this rating system?!?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason Gasaway
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome. Com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Gasaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome! Never thought slow cooker ribs would turn out as tender. The extra step to put them in the oven is key! They are fall of the bone and so yummy! This is definitely one of the best recipes! Must pass on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Absolutely loved this Recipe & the Gravy, very simple and tasted oh So Good, BUT, instead add 1 ½ cups of water and once it’s all done add a little milk and flower until thick and it made THE BEST Gravy I’ve ever had in my entire life, no joke. So this recipe made ribs and gravy for my mash potato side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I am an avid griller/smoker and was very skeptical of this recipe. Even when taking them out after the 4 hours on high they had a broiled kinda look to them that was not all that appetizing. They ended up turning out wonderful! I followed what another reviewer suggested and substituted beer in place of water and added smoked paprika. My kids inhaled these and they really were on par with ribs I would put in my smoker or on the grill. Thanks so much...this was an awesome recipe. I especially love it since we were able to have ribs on a rainy day :)This will move to near the top of my "keepers list".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Yes I tried them several times. Ever body gobbles them down, we use Stickey Fingers sauce and they are the best yet. Forget going to rib cook off's. Wish there were 10 stars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The basic idea is not bad....but, not enough herbs and spices! And to discard the onions and garlic is a real sin!!! Should be put through a sieve and added to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I left them in the crockpot too long (11 hours on low) and they were fall-off-the-bone ribs but they were delish! Baked them at 350 for 20 minutes, then broiled on low for 8 minutes. Rubbed with onion powder, paprika, salt, pepper, garlic. Added soy, smoke to water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef E Rock
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made two racks of these baby back ribs last night (photo attached). Amazing! I followed the origional posters updated recipe (she added in the comments) and was blown away by how good these turned out. I added Stubs BBQ rub and also chose to cover them in the Stubbs BBQ sauce. Two racks were a tight fit but they came out perfect. I was hoping to have some left overs but me and two friends devoured both of the racks in one sitting, that's how good these are. Thanks for the awesome recipe and the food coma =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Have tried this recipe couple times. Substituted beer for water and added more garlic. Also used country style ribs same way. Scrumptious each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States