Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
YUMMERS!!! I made this on Memorial Day, right after having ribs the night before at a BBQ, and these were so moist and delicious. I used a half of a red onion since I forgot to get one at the store and I cooked them on the BBQ after the slow cooker, to carmelize them! Definitely a keeper! THANKS!!! AND SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I made these and my husband loved them . I didnt change a thing in the recipe. And for us it was a plus the meat just falls off the bone made it much easier for my 1 yr old grandson the eat the rib meat and me to remove the bone beforehand. This is how they are going to me from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe popped up in my email for the day and thought I would try for dinner. DELICIOUS!!!! the meat was falling off the bone when I was trying to transfer to baking sheet to continue with recipe. I cooked for the slow 8hrs. After the 15min in the oven with BBQ sauce over it, yum in my tum. We will be making again. Thank you Norah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
super fall off the bone tender ribs, everyone loved them and so so easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
turned out quite fabulous, tender, falls away from the bone, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Nothing beats slow smoked ribs, but for easy, this one takes the ribbon. The only thing I do different is finish them on the grill instead of in the oven. DH hates BBQ sauce, so I get it all, and even tho he's not a big rib lover, he takes seconds on this! Thank you, norah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanahan, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Like others, I was a bit skeptical! This is a wonderful recipe!! My family is very picky about ribs and they raved about them!!! Yummmm! Try and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annette
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this for my parents and they ABSOLUTLEY LOVED THEM. FELL RIFHT IFF THE BONE! I changes it a little ... Add. Packet of rib seasoning, follow directions ( 1 c ketchup and 1/2 c honey ) add to 2 c water to ribs while in crockpot ( along with garlic and onion and I added grill mate to it ), then take out and put on the BBQ sauce then the oven per ur instruction on 375 for about 30 min. Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I will never cook ribs again in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My son and boyfriend loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States