Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LMh2oCoaches
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Made this with no changes or substitutions other than omitting the onions because my husband hates them. The end result was spectacular. I am very picky about ribs and I inhaled these, as did my husband. Very flavourful and quite literally fall-off-the-bone. So easy it's ridiculous. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
This recipe was really good! I did tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This recipe is so super awesome. Super skeptical about how simple it is but thats its best quality after how DELICIOUS it is. Only change, beef broth rather than h2o. I used sweet baby rays bbq sauce! We've made this several times now and its always, always GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I was skeptical.... But this recipe was so easy, and honestly, the results are amazing. The only change I made was using onion powder instead of onions and I added about 1-2 tsp of liquid smoke. Really amazing!! I will be putting this into my regular dinner rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great recipe. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barry Cann
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I've made this recipe exactly as the instructions dictate 15-20 times and every time the ribs come out incredible. Perfectly tender, easy to pull from the bone without being overly soft. Just enough bite. Incredible flavor. Because of this recipe, people now rave over my ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry Cann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Turn this recipe into 5 stars by using it as a great base recipe for you to experiment using your own likes and flavors. For me, I like to start off with a dry rub of salt, course ground pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, crushed red peppers or paprika, and brown suger. (You can forego the salt if you use garlic salt or onion salt) Instead of plain ole water use a Coke, Dr. Pepper, Beer, or broth. (I love Dr. Pepper so I use that) Cut the rib racks into slabs of 5 to 6 ribs each. Cover the ribs generously with the dry rub and layer them with the onions and minced garlic into the slow cooker. Follow the cooking directions in the recipe. (4 hours on high or 8 hours on low) I prefer to finish the ribs on the grill instead of in the oven. It gives the ribs a good char.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I made these as directed with the exception of using beer instead of water. I put them in the crock pot for 7 1/2 hours on low and the ribs were so overcooked I couldn't finish baking them in the oven. Instead I broiled them for just a few minutes with the bbq sauce. The flavor was nice, but this isn't a crock pot meal you can put on and forget until you get home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I have made this before in the slow cooker and it came out very delicious and tender fall off the bone tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This recipe makes best ribs ever! This will be my "forever" rib recipe. I made is exactly as stated..and my family LOVED them. So easy and yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States