Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I've made ribs this way a few times. Maybe it's my slow cooker but I've found it takes less time than the original recipe calls for, I guess you need to know your equipment. As soon as the ends of the bones begin to stick out from the meat, I know they're done. Any more and they'll totally fall apart. Finish them off in the oven OR on the grill (low heat) and you'll have delicious, falling-off-the-bone ribs every time. Try a spice rub first, experiment with different BBQ sauces until you get it to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and find it to be easy and yummy. I did substitute beer for the water and rubbed it with smoked paprika and garlic powder in addition to the salt and pepper listed in the original recipe. I did refrigerate it for a few hours or, when time permitted, overnight. No need for a grill but I suppose you could finish it there instead of the oven. Either way, it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I just tried cooking this recipe today. I had some ribs and could not figure out what to do with them that was easy. I came across this recipe and found out how easy this was to make. I added a few extra seasonings to the ribs to create almost like a rub. I used sweet baby rays bbq sauce and a hint of brown sugar before I put it in the oven and then I carmelized the sauce on the ribs. AMAMZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyel A. Browder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Fall of the bone good! i didn't know that you could cook ribs in a slow cooker, but was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
quick easy and delicious...the temperature was in the 30sC and we wanted ribs threw them together for the day and then finished them off in the oven, they were stick to your ribs delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Schwartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe is great. I lined the baking sheet with foil/or Pam Spray, before placing Cooked Ribs in oven. Awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Better overnight. Husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I liked it very much and received many compliments. I have to admit I did change it a bit. I rubbed the ribs with my favorite bbq seasoning and poured some honey bbq sauce over them in the crock. When they were cooked, I let them cool enough to handle, slathered BBQ sauce all over them and put them on the grill long enough to caramelize because it was hot and I didn't want to turn the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy J Dickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharda Lewis
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Loved this and it was so easy to do. I added water because I had six half slabs. Next time I will marinate the meat to give it a flavor. Ribs are now in oven with homemade sauce from here: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Big-Als-KC-Bar-B-Q-Sauce/?prop31=2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharda Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States