Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this recipe the other night for my husband who LOVES RIBS and is very picky when it comes to them. He loved them!! I followed the updated recipe in terms of doing a dry rub and using Pepsi in place of water. This recipe is fool proof. Thanks so much for sharing!! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I overcooked these by putting them on LOW for 8 hours. Next time I'll try less time in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cory Cowgill
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Cooked these and they were great. Only thing we changed was using beer instead of water to add more flavor. Slow cooking made the rib meat super tender! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Cowgill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family absolutely loves this recipe!! It is so easy and yummy....tastes like you've been sitting at the BBQ for hours!! Have made these Babyback ribs many times since added to my recipe box! This winter while we are watching the snow fall at our house ........we will be having BBQ ribs!! Thank you so much for this wonderful and easy recipe. Bambi, Nevada City , CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This turned out perfectly and I added some paprika and rubbed minced garlic all over the ribs before putting it in the slow cooker. It's actually good even without the BBQ sauce if you don't like things too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just put mine in the crock pot this morning. Just wanting to see how it turns out. Can't wait to try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Nothing but bones left. That's all I gotta say about that : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I cut a rack into thirds, rub each with Montreal steak seasoning and brush w/ a teeny bit of BBQ sauce. Put in slow cooker on low for 6-8 hours. Remove and put on baking sheet slathered with BBQ sauce at 450-degrees for 30 minutes. Change to broil for 5 minutes and serve with baked potatoes I have cooked in my other show cooker on low for 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyunghwa Alldredge
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I really like it. I put more minced garlic and powered ginger on top of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyunghwa Alldredge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
How do the ribs get cooked evenly? I'd have to "stack" them in order to fit them in my crock pot. Need an explanation in the recipe instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States