Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
DELICOUS! The meat just fell off the bone. I let it cook on high for about 3.5 hours, then I turned it to low and cooked for another hour or so. I also had some leftover homecooked barbeque sauce that I spread on each chop, then topped each with the bottled sauce. I then poured the remaining over the whole top. I served them with mashed potatoes and green beans. My family loved them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
I couldn't believe how incredible these pork chops turned out!!! I had begun only 4 chops for my family and around 5 pm my husband called and asked if we could have guests---so I got out my salad master pot and did the same inside it as the slow cooker with two more chops--put it on low and varied it from medium to low---it was really good, too---they were good that way ---but they were incredible in the slow cooker!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
I used this idea to cook chicken breasts with my favorite BBQ sauce, and I cooked them all day on Low. When I got home the house smelled terrible (still does), and the meat tasted burned. I think the BBQ sauce scorched after cooking for so long. Should definitely either cook for a shorter time at higher temp, or wait til near the end to put in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
My husband usually doesn't like pork chops at all, but he loved these. It couldn't have been easier & the meat was very tender. I think next time I will decease the cooking time just a little. The BBQ sauce started to burn a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
These porkkchops were the most tender ones I have ever had. I added just a little spice of garlic, salt and pepper and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I love this recipe. It came out great. The pork chops where tasty and tender. I thought at first this repice is to simple but the is the beauty of it. I have a family of 5 and newborn so, not much time. Only use a good BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
We enjoyed these low maintanence pork chops! It is great to have a recipe this easy and so good. We used a honey roasted garlic bbq sauce this time. It was okay, but I think a BBQ sauce without honey would probably taste better with the pork. The chops were moist & tender. They needed a little bit more of a zing to them, so we ate them with the small amount of BBQ sauce I left in the bottle. We only cooked 3 boneless chops and used a meat thermometer to check the internal temperature. They might have over-cooked a bit. After slow cooking for 3 hours they were under-temperature; 15 minutes later, they were way over the "done" temperature. The timing was a fairly delicate matter. But they still turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Quick & easy! Delicious with mashed potatoes and a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
very good and easy. I added just a little bit of water to the bottom of the dish to keep from burning. I cooked on low for about 6 hours and they were so tender and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
These were so good! I cooked mine on low for about 7 hours and used center cut chops. I used a bottle of KC Masterpeice bbq sauce and it was awesome!!! Served with sauteed mushrooms, broccoli and biscuits. A+ dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States