Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We loved this. It was easy and tasted good. The meat was so tender. I used JD BBQ sauce and added 10oz of Coca Cola for the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I HATE to cook and this was super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family did not like these. They were tender but very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Sorry. It was very simple but for some reason not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These came out pretty great, something was missing but not sure what. The hubby loved them and wants it added to the repeat list :) we both loved how tender they came out. :) we used JD BBQ sauce + garlic powder I poked holes (using a fork) in the chops, seasoned w/some garlic powder, put a thin layer of sauce (like it says), put in a layer of chops (4 total), then covered with the remaining sauce. i found it wasn't enough to completely cover so i opened a second bottle and added that. then cooked on low all day. i wasn't sure when exactly they would be done since it didn't list a set number of hours for the low setting but we knew by the suddenly mouth watering smell, hubby checked and yup it was dinner time. perfect timing. :) 10am-6pm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was awesome. Real easy and quick. I shredded the left overs added a can of manwich and had wonderful pulled pork BBQ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was exactly what it sounds like. It was good but can be a bit dry even with the BBQ sauce. I would recc using a 'fatty' pork chop not a center cut, lean one. In addition, use a BBQ sauce that you REALLY like because the cooking method only intensifies the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very easy to make in the crock pot. I also added some sliced onions and a cup of water. Made for some yummy sandwiches! And I also had it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband made this with scalloped potatoes....this tells you how easy this recipe is because he can't cook anything, LOL....Seriously though, if you like barbecue, you will like this. He actually used two bottle of barbecue sauce instead of one, and cooked it on low for eight hours, so had no problem with burning...pork fell apart, and lots of sauce to dip the meat in!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncsKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Just saw this pop up again. Made it awhile ago and have to say that my family would not even touch it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States