Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe and very easy. I added 1/2 cup of italian dressing, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 2 tbsp. of worcestershire sauce like suggested by another review and it really came out good! It is now one of my husband's favorite recipes I can make. Definetely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
The flavor was good but I recommend a low setting, I put it on high for 4 hours and the pork came out tough. Looking forward to trying this again on a low setting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These are great! Easy dinner, make with mac and cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used a thick cut turkey chops instead, and let me tell you this is so simple u can't mess it up!!!! I also seasoned the meat first and used some JD BBQ sauce.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very easy nothing really special. My wife does something like this in the oven and it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easy and good. I used Jack Daniel's BBQ sauce. I also put grill seasoning on the chops before I put them in the crock pot. 4 hours on high and we had dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and the porkchops came out dry and not very tasty. Will only make this again if I vary the recipe and play with the ingredients for a while.....but that more than likely wont happen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This recipe is so simple and tasty. I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I used the thick, boneless pork chops from Costco and a really yummy hawaiian bbq sauce. I thought the other reviews saying the meat was tender but dry sounded funny, because doesn't that sound contradicting? But strangely, mine came out just like that! The meat was tender, easily shredded with a fork but dry. Hmmmm... My hungry marine loved it, I made pull porked sandwiches and he went back for seconds and thirds. I didn't care for it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used thick cut pork loin chops! and added on top some huge skinless chicken breast. They were so good and I carried the leftovers in my lunch a couple days. I used a low setting all day from 9am to 5pm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEENCAROLH
Living In: Frankfort, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States