Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was soooo yummy! My husband is one of the pickiest eaters I know of and absolutely loved them. He immediately called his dad and told him about them. They were very tender and flavorful. My husband and I both prefer these over grilling them! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
VERY EASY! I used enough BBQ sauce to COVER THE PORK CHOPS. I used boneless, and they turned out great! So tender, this is the way they should be. I cooked it on high for 4 hours per the directions and had no problems. Again, I did add extra BBQ sauce, so maybe that's the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
who would have thought bbq sauce alone could make pork chops so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Made this over the weekend... super easy to make and great flavor! I added in some minced garlic and onions just for some extra seasoning. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe will definitely be one of our favs. I sprinkled the chops with Garlic Powder and Onion Powder before cooking and added 1/2 cup water to the sauce in the bottom of the pan and mixed it well. I cooked them on high for 2 1/2 hrs and low for 30 minutes. They were so tender the meat fell off the bone. Everyone loved them ! I wish everything was this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Awesome! I added 1/2 jar of water to the sauce to prevent burning while it cooked all afternoon and served it over rice, adding the extra sauce as gravy, and with fresh green beans. Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These were good, I used Pork Sliced Shoulder instead of Pork Chops and they just fell apart as I took them out of the crockpot. I love meat that is that tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Not impressed. Used a little bit of water to keep moist since a couple people mentioned that they came out dry. Just kind of bleh. Will probably try a different recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
these are ok but were dry. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States