Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Outstanding! I just made this and have never had better pork chops. They came out so tender and so flavorful! Will definitely be using this recipe to make pork chops from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This would have been really good if the chops weren't so overcooked. I put them on low for 7 hours and came home to find them black! Luckily, they weren't so burnt on the inside, and my husband still managed to scarf them down. Can't wait to try this one again, but cook them for much less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I cooked boneless pork chops on low for about 8 hours. I should have read the reviews for this recipe and I would have used bone-inc hops, more water, and a lot less time. Mine turned out like burnt pork bricks! Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I added two tablespoons of red wine vinegar and a 1/2 of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 2 tablespoons dried chives to the bbq sauce, i also added a 1/2 cup of water to be sure it wouldn't burn. will definitely try make again :) very quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I didn't really think these were good at all. They fell off the bone but were really dry tasting at the same time. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was soooo yummy! My husband is one of the pickiest eaters I know of and absolutely loved them. He immediately called his dad and told him about them. They were very tender and flavorful. My husband and I both prefer these over grilling them! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
VERY EASY! I used enough BBQ sauce to COVER THE PORK CHOPS. I used boneless, and they turned out great! So tender, this is the way they should be. I cooked it on high for 4 hours per the directions and had no problems. Again, I did add extra BBQ sauce, so maybe that's the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
who would have thought bbq sauce alone could make pork chops so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Made this over the weekend... super easy to make and great flavor! I added in some minced garlic and onions just for some extra seasoning. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Morristown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe will definitely be one of our favs. I sprinkled the chops with Garlic Powder and Onion Powder before cooking and added 1/2 cup water to the sauce in the bottom of the pan and mixed it well. I cooked them on high for 2 1/2 hrs and low for 30 minutes. They were so tender the meat fell off the bone. Everyone loved them ! I wish everything was this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States