Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Delicious! I've made this over and over again, my boyfriend and I love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
After reading the reviews I was worried that this wouldn't come out right, but I still wanted to try it out since I had never cooked pork chops this way before. I didn't want the BBQ to burn so in a bowl I mixed the BBQ sauce with some water and threw in some seasonings. I also seasoned the chops with garlic, seasoning salt, a grind og fresh crushed red peppers. Put the layer of bbq sauce, then chops, then a couple slices of onion, topped with bbg and layered again until everything was used up. Cooked on HI for 2 hours, and then added carrots and cooked for another 2 hours. It was Just ok, I think I could have acheived the same flavor baking it or even putting it in a skillet. Won't waste my time making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~jz~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I seasoned pork with Season Salt and quickly browned them before adding to crock pot and placed onion slices on top of chops. I meant to add brown sugar to b'bque sauce but forgot so sprinkled some on top. Cooked on low 4 hours. A little over done but was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I just thought it was alright. Tasted like meat with bbq sauce... The pork chops were a little dry in spots... I might do this again if I'm in the pinch for a crock pot recipe that doesn't take a lot of time to prepare... I'll definitely give it that; it was EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
It doesn't get any easier than this!!! Tastes great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe but mine came out more for a party appetizer rather than a meal. I was going to a party that night anyway so I took it and people said how delicious it was with crackers. It was just too heavy for a meal for my family, but certainly a great appetizer! Changes that I made that might have effected the results are: I added 1/4 cup of italian dressing and 2 tsp brown sugar, and only had 6 pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Easy and Yummy. The porkchops that were thicker were a bit dry but still great. My fussy kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was a good recipe and I'll use it again. I used boneless pork chops and found that after 3 hours on high, the meat was a little dry. The next time I make this recipe, I'll only cook the pork chops for 2.5 hours. I added some water, yellow onions, brown sugar and worcerstershire (sp) sauce as per other posters' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I burn everything I cook - but that's pretty hard to do in a crock pot! My family absolutely loved these and they were sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was only the 2nd thing that I've tried cooking in a slow cooker and it came out so delicious! I did add about 1/4 cup of water to the bottom to avoid burning and I added onion slices on top of each pork chop as I was layering. The result was incredible, no knife required, and the slightly thinned onion loaded sauce was good on my potatoes. I'm going to try the leftovers over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
325 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States