Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe but mine came out more for a party appetizer rather than a meal. I was going to a party that night anyway so I took it and people said how delicious it was with crackers. It was just too heavy for a meal for my family, but certainly a great appetizer! Changes that I made that might have effected the results are: I added 1/4 cup of italian dressing and 2 tsp brown sugar, and only had 6 pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Easy and Yummy. The porkchops that were thicker were a bit dry but still great. My fussy kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was a good recipe and I'll use it again. I used boneless pork chops and found that after 3 hours on high, the meat was a little dry. The next time I make this recipe, I'll only cook the pork chops for 2.5 hours. I added some water, yellow onions, brown sugar and worcerstershire (sp) sauce as per other posters' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I burn everything I cook - but that's pretty hard to do in a crock pot! My family absolutely loved these and they were sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was only the 2nd thing that I've tried cooking in a slow cooker and it came out so delicious! I did add about 1/4 cup of water to the bottom to avoid burning and I added onion slices on top of each pork chop as I was layering. The result was incredible, no knife required, and the slightly thinned onion loaded sauce was good on my potatoes. I'm going to try the leftovers over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made these for my husband and his friend, and they really liked them. I will make these again! Really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is a very simple and quick recipe. I am always experimenting on things that my husband will eat since he is such a picky eater. He had four pork chops for himself. I used very thin chops (1/4 inch) and they turned out fine. I did not add water like others recommended and I did not experience any problems with the BBQ sauce wanting to burn on the bottom of the crock pot. Thank you for this very simple but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Easy prepare time and cook all day. Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I tried this with about a one pound hunk of pork tenderloin. The edges got pretty dry and so much of the bbq sauce got burnt, the burnt flavor went through the whole dish. The pork was great after I shredded it and got rid of the dry pieces and I put some new sauce on it to get rid of the burnt taste. I can't imagine how dry a porkchop would get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
It was a very simple recipe. For the sauce, I used Irene's barbeque sauce. Pretty tasty. Loved how tender they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States