Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was so good. I did not put in slow cooker. I very lightly browned chops in skillet and poured barbeque sauce over chops and simmered on low for almost 2 hours. They were very tender and delicious. I used Sweet Baby Ray barbeque sauce. Will be adding this recipe to my regular rotation. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Very good!! The only change I made was to toss in the beans and spices along with the chicken broth to simmer together rather than waiting. I served this with the "Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque" a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Awesome! The best! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
PHENOMENAL!!!! We had this with Mashed potatoes and green beans...it was great! Dinner was ready 10 minutes after we got home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This turned out amazing. i also added salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried minced onions to each side of each chop. cooked for 2 hours high and 3 hours on low. i did add a little water, probably less 1/4 cup. I saved the left over sauce and put it over leftover meat loaf which my husband raved about. Great dish, that i plan to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
5 Stars - Fell apart with a fork and was great pulled apart and made into sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These were really good! I cooked 4 pork chops in an 18 oz bottle of sauce (Head Country, try it!). There was barely enough. If you are cooking more than that, then I *highly* suggest using a bigger bottle. I cooked these on low for about 4 hours. I rotated them once or twice during that time as well as spooning the sauce from the bottom on top of the chops, just to make sure the stayed covered. I didn't want to chance them drying out. I also put about 1/2 of an onion on the bottom of the crock pot to give the pork chops something to sit on. I'm always afraid of scorching. I will be making these again. They were very tender, the bones even fell off when I took them out of the pot. Give this recipe a try, and make sure you have extra sauce just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
13 yr old said this was "freakin fantastic"! Use a good quality bbq sauce. I had thin bone-in chops & only cooked it on low about 4-5 hours. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was fine tasting...but the note at the end that says you can leave it in all day...well dont believe it! It gets dry and hard when overcooked. 4 hours would be plenty long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States