Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was only the 2nd thing that I've tried cooking in a slow cooker and it came out so delicious! I did add about 1/4 cup of water to the bottom to avoid burning and I added onion slices on top of each pork chop as I was layering. The result was incredible, no knife required, and the slightly thinned onion loaded sauce was good on my potatoes. I'm going to try the leftovers over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
304 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This is a good basic recipe. My family really enjoyed the Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken BBQ recipe by Zanne Peters from this website which had these additional ingredients: 1/2 cup of italian dressing, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 2 tbsp. of worcestershire sauce. If you want to add a little kick to this recipe, I would suggest adding these along with the BBQ sauce of your choice. It gives it a great taste whether you're using chicken or pork!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
277 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
DELICOUS! The meat just fell off the bone. I let it cook on high for about 3.5 hours, then I turned it to low and cooked for another hour or so. I also had some leftover homecooked barbeque sauce that I spread on each chop, then topped each with the bottled sauce. I then poured the remaining over the whole top. I served them with mashed potatoes and green beans. My family loved them. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe will definitely be one of our favs. I sprinkled the chops with Garlic Powder and Onion Powder before cooking and added 1/2 cup water to the sauce in the bottom of the pan and mixed it well. I cooked them on high for 2 1/2 hrs and low for 30 minutes. They were so tender the meat fell off the bone. Everyone loved them ! I wish everything was this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I picked this recipe because it seemed so easy. I bought a good bottle of BBQ sauce. I added 1/2 c of chopped onion and I added 1/2 c of water. I cooked it like suggested, but the last 30 mins turn it down too low. My husband and girls liked it a lot. However my husband said the sauce was to thin. I told him I had read everyone on the site, said add some water to help it not burn. He said I didn't need too. Next time we make it we will not add the water and see if it is better. It was easy and tasty. thank you for sharing your idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This was a good recipe and I'll use it again. I used boneless pork chops and found that after 3 hours on high, the meat was a little dry. The next time I make this recipe, I'll only cook the pork chops for 2.5 hours. I added some water, yellow onions, brown sugar and worcerstershire (sp) sauce as per other posters' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
i did this but used a pork roast in the slow cooker with just a bottle of bbq sauce on low for 8 hrs. put it in before work and come home and eat it! just pulled apart with a fork for a yummy pulled bbq pork sandwich. lasted me and my boyfriend a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
VERY EASY! I used enough BBQ sauce to COVER THE PORK CHOPS. I used boneless, and they turned out great! So tender, this is the way they should be. I cooked it on high for 4 hours per the directions and had no problems. Again, I did add extra BBQ sauce, so maybe that's the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Quick and easy! Like the others said, it all depends on the sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States