Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
delicious, easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medaryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Easy to make, I am positive that the flavor will be all about the BBQ sauce you use. That will make or break how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mighty Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
my husband did not like these at all... i cooked them for 4 hrs on high like the directions say, but they did not fall apart instead they were sooo hard. i going to try the all day cooking next time... if there is a next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenaL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The chop right out of the pot was very tender, but a little dry. Spooning some of the cooking juices over it helped. Some more BBQ sauce would have helped too but I used it all in prep. I have two chops left that I am going to use the meat in a rice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This came out very good! I also used onions, salt, pepper, garlic powder & season salt. I cooked them closer to 4 1/2 to 5 hours on high though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
These were sooooo good!! I put them in the slow cooker on about 225 degrees for nearly 8 hours, and they were absolutely the best ever!! So tender and moist!! We dont really care for store-bought BBQ sauce so I made my own (Ketchup, mustard, worcestershire sauce, brown sugar) I also added parsley, basil, garlic powder and ground black pepper to the chops before adding the sauce!! Also, one more note ... I put the chops in the crock-pot frozen!! Very easy and very DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I threw in a chopped onion, and it was great for pulled pork sandwiches. Hubby loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was awesome! I used Sweet Baby Ray's and cooked on low 8 hours. The pork was falling apart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was fair. I know it depends alot of your sauce however I dont think the most flavorful sauce would make this excellent. I might make again bec of how easy it is but add onions, garlic and maybe peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I use a variation on this recipe all the time, and I have a few tips. I would never bother to use my crock pot if I'm going to use it on high, I like to throw things in it for 8-10 hours and you never, ever get a dry result. I also wait until the last couple of hours to add a sauce, as the flavor is diluted by the cooking process. Any kind of sauce will work with this, including a cream of mushroom soup gravy. Experiment and you'll find a variation that you love. Make sure not to add too much water, or you end up with mush as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States