Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
So simple yet so amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emberjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cozad, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
The whole family liked these. My son said it was almost as good as dad's porkchops on the grill, which is a huge compliment! Used two bottles of sauce and no water, came out great after 3 hours on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Super easy and tasty! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Barbecue Sauce. Next time I'll layer with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe was wonderful! But I did 1 thing different, I rubbed the pork with some smoked paprika, garlic, pepper, and a wee bit of oregano. I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce with a little bit of Bullseye. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Quick, Easy and Delicious!! The meat just fell off the bone. My family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Super easy & tender! I used Sweet Baby Ray's & boneless pork chops. I put 1/2c. water in the bottom & 1/2c. water on top, as it's a thick bbq sauce. Seven hours on low = perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Terribly overcooked, at least in my slow cooker on low. The sauce burnt and the chops were dry as dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraEchoHotel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Don't judge my 5 star rating just yet. I read what everyone else was doing with the recipe, saw they were adding water, so I added WINE (just a splash of a couple jigs or so) AND the onions, and have it ready to slow cook while Im at work tomorrow. Got my fingers crossed. OH, and I used country style pork rib fingers instead of chops. How could you go wrong on this?????? I'll let you know how it turned out but I'm totally confident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Abosolutley no easier than this one! I didnt' use what I call thick chops, but they weren't thin. I added some sliced onion for no reason. These were fork tender, no knife needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States