Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made this last night. Came out really really good. Like all the other reviews mentioned, the meat did just fall off the bone. To the point where i pulled it out in pieces rather than a whole park chop LOL. Will definitely do it again, next time I will probably season the meat a little before putting it in and cook it in 3 hours rather than 4 so i can serve it a little more whole this time. Excellent dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I don't really like pork but my husband does, so I'm always looking for recipes to try and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was the easiest & most delicious pork cops I've ever made. My whole family loved them. My grandaughter who only eats chicken actually ate a whole pork cop! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was good. I layered 3 double cut PC's with BBQ sauce and onions. No additional water needed. 4hrs on low temp did the trick. Leftovers the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Vertender! Hubby loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a long time with one change --- I spread a thin layer of vegetable oil (I use EVOO) on the bottom dice up a large or extra large sweet onion and put it in first and use the barbq sauce sparingly then everything else is the same. I've always cooked it all day on low because in the past I've had some disasters with crockpots on high. I've made it with good pork chops as well as the cheap budget packs of pork chops and really have not noticed a substantial difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
pork was dried out. liked the sauce but not the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Made this for dinner this evening. Turned out great! I cooked them on low for 4 hrs and that was plenty long. They didn't dry out like they have in the past!!! I also cut up a medium onion and tossed them on top while cooking :) Great, easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was a really good recipe!! My 4 year old and I really liked it. I made it with center-cut boneless pork chops and was very generous with Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ sauce. I cooked this on low for 6 hours. It did not burn, and the chops were very tender. I served it with broccoli, potatoes and cheese. It's definitely a recipe I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe and very easy. I added 1/2 cup of italian dressing, 1/4 cup brown sugar, and 2 tbsp. of worcestershire sauce like suggested by another review and it really came out good! It is now one of my husband's favorite recipes I can make. Definetely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States