Slow Cooker BBQ Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Super easy to make and the pork comes out falling apart good. Threw in some soy sauce just to kick things up a little bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and the pork chops were not tender, I do not know what I did, any suggestions please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
SIMPLY DELICIOUS! This was so simple to make and delicious as can be! I sprinkled the chops with garlic powder and covered with thin sliced onions as another reviewer suggested. I absolutely loved the way it flavored the whole dish. I served with sweet potato fries and brussel sprouts. Thank you Kathryn for sharing such a SIMPLE DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
For those using a less fatty pork chop... try sprinkling with your fave seasoning. . Then quick sear in a lil olive oil just to form a slight crust. This jeeps juices in and makes for a perfect fork tender chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
It was awesome! It took very little time in the morning and was ready when I came home. It was simple and didn't take a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great simple recipe. I add sliced onions, because I love bbq onions!! Used some chops, a roast, it all came out delicious! Plenty of leftovers for the week! Thanks for posting a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made this last night. Came out really really good. Like all the other reviews mentioned, the meat did just fall off the bone. To the point where i pulled it out in pieces rather than a whole park chop LOL. Will definitely do it again, next time I will probably season the meat a little before putting it in and cook it in 3 hours rather than 4 so i can serve it a little more whole this time. Excellent dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I don't really like pork but my husband does, so I'm always looking for recipes to try and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was the easiest & most delicious pork cops I've ever made. My whole family loved them. My grandaughter who only eats chicken actually ate a whole pork cop! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was good. I layered 3 double cut PC's with BBQ sauce and onions. No additional water needed. 4hrs on low temp did the trick. Leftovers the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States